Product Tests Select a Review CL Answers  Warnings  Encyclopedia Where to Buy News

Clinical Updates
Filter:   By Product Type  |  By Date   

CoQ10 and Ubiquinol Supplements
CoQ10 vs. Ubiquinol -- (10/16/2018) Which form of CoQ10 raises total blood levels of CoQ10 more? Find out in the CoQ10 and Ubiquinol Supplements Review. (Also see our Top Picks for CoQ10 and ubiquinol supplements.)
CoQ10 for Migraine -- (7/10/2018) CoQ10 and its active form, ubiquinol, have been studied in several clinical trials to treat migraine headache. Find out what the research is showing in the Migraine section of the CoQ10 and Ubiquinol Supplements Review. (Also see our Top Picks among CoQ10 and ubiquinol supplements.)
Ubiquinol for Blood Sugar Control? -- (6/26/2018) Does giving ubiquinol (the active form of CoQ10) to people with type 2 diabetes help with blood sugar control? Find out in the What It Does section of the CoQ10 and Ubiquinol Supplements Review. (Also see our Top Picks among CoQ10 and ubiquinol supplements.)
MitoQ Trial -- (4/21/2018) A recent study assessed the effect of MitoQ, a compound related to CoQ10, on the functioning of arteries in older adults. Get the results and learn more about MitoQ in the ConsumerTips section of the CoQ10 Supplements Review.
CoQ10 for Nerve Pain -- (2/17/2018) Taking CoQ10 along with standard medication may decrease trigeminal (facial) nerve pain more than medication alone, according to a new study. For details, including dosage, see the What It Does section of the CoQ10 and Ubiquinol Supplements Review. (Also see our Top Picks among products).
Can CoQ10 Lower Cholesterol? -- (1/6/2018) A recent study looked at whether CoQ10 can lower cholesterol in people with elevated levels. Find out what the study found and details about dosage in the "What it Does" section of the CoQ10 and Ubiquinol Supplements Review >> (Also see our Top Picks among products.)
CoQ10 for Orthostatic Hypotension -- (10/31/2017) CoQ10 may help reduce the fall in blood pressure that occurs in orthostatic hypotension (low blood pressure upon standing) according to a recent report. See the details in the "What It Does" section of the CoQ10 and Ubiquinol Supplements Review >> [Also see our Top Picks for CoQ10 supplements in the Review.]
CoQ10 for Fibromyalgia -- (1/10/2017) CoQ10 reduced symptoms of anxiety and depression in people with fibromyalgia, according to a preliminary study. Get the details, including dosage, in the "What It Does" section of the CoQ10 and Ubiquinol Supplements Review >>
CoQ10 for Wrinkles -- (9/11/2016) Taking a daily dose of CoQ10 may help to reduce facial wrinkles in older women, according to a preliminary study. Get the details and learn more about CoQ10 supplements in the "What It Does" section of the CoQ10 Supplements Review >>
CoQ10 Reduces Statin-Related Muscle Pain -- (11/26/2014) Taking a moderate dose of CoQ10 reduced statin-related muscle symptoms in 75% of patients in a recent study. More details, as well as our tests of CoQ10 and ubiquinol products, are found in the CoQ10 & Ubiquinol Supplements Review >> 
CoQ10 Improves Symptoms in War Veterans -- (11/12/2014) A new study found that a moderate dose of CoQ10 improved symptoms of Gulf War illness (such as word recall, fatigue, and irritability) in veterans. A larger dose did not show this effect. Details, as well as results of our product tests, are found in the CoQ10 & Ubiquinol Supplements Review >> 
CoQ10 Benefit Takes Time -- (10/10/2014) A large study found that a daily dose of CoQ10 reduced the chances of hospitalization or death by almost 50% in people with moderate to severe heart failure -- but only after being taken for an extended period of time. Find out how much CoQ10 was taken and for how long, and get our quality ratings and comparisons of CoQ10 supplements, in the updated CoQ10 and Ubiquinol Supplements Review >>
CoQ10 Not Helpful in Parkinson Disease -- (3/27/2014) A study among people with early Parkinson Disease found that high-dose CoQ10 was not effective in slowing progression of the disease. For details about the study, information about other uses of CoQ10, as well as our tests of supplements, see the updated CoQ10 and Ubiquinol Supplements Review >> 
Does CoQ10 Help the Heart? -- (6/2/2013) It can for people with congestive heart failure, says a new study. Find out more about CoQ10, plus get ratings for 48 supplements in the updated Coenzyme Q10 and Ubiquinol Supplements Review >>




 
 
 


 

   BECOME A MEMBER
JOIN NOW



Product Reviews

ENCYCLOPEDIA
In addition to our product reviews our encyclopedia covers the following:

Herbs & Supplements

Conditions

Drug Interactions

Alternative Therapies

MEMBER TESTIMONIALS


Follow us on...
 
 
 
Join |  Sign In
   
Join Us on Facebook! Join Us on Instagram! Join Us on Twitter! Join Us on YouTube! Join Us on YouTube!
Product Tests
Brands Tested
Health Conditions
Encyclopedia
CL Answers
Clinical Updates
News
Recalls & Warnings
RDAs
Where to Buy Products
Raw Materials Tests
Testing Program
How Products Were Tested
Join CL Today
Testimonials
Join Free Newsletter
Group Subscriptions
Gift Membership
About Us
The CL Seal
CL Survey
Privacy Policy
Sitemap
Contact Us/Help

©2018 ConsumerLab.com, LLC. All rights reserved. A single copy of a report may be printed for personal use by the subscriber. It is otherwise unlawful to print, download, store or distribute content from this site without permission.
ConsumerLab.com name and flask logo are both registered trademarks of ConsumerLab.com, LLC. This site is intended for informational purposes only and not to provide medical advice.