SEARCH RESULTS for "Vitamin B-12"

B Vitamins Reviewed by ConsumerLab.com

B Vitamin Supplements Review (B Complexes, B6, B12, Biotin, Folate, Niacin, Riboflavin & More)

Read our reviews of B vitamin supplements, to find the best B complexes, niacin, B-6, B-12, biotin, thiamin and folic acid. Get information about B vitamins for energy, memory, and depression. Read about MTHFR and methylfolate, and the safety of energy drinks with B vitamins.

Other Related Product Reviews Found:
* = Search term may appear only in full report available to members. Sign in or Join now.
1.Multivitamin and Multimineral Supplements Review  *
2.Iron Supplements Review  *
3.Recommended Daily Intakes and Upper Limits for Vitamins and Minerals | Consumerlab.com
4.Canned Tuna and Salmon  *
5.L-Arginine Supplements Review  *
6.Greens and Whole Food Powders and Capsules  *
7.Fish Oil and Omega-3 and -7 Supplements Review (Including Krill, Algae, Calamari, and Sea Buckthorn)  *
8.SAMe (S-adenosyl-methionine) Supplements Review  *
9.Lactose Intolerance Products Review (Lactase Enzymes and Lactose-Free Milks)  *
10.Meal Replacement & Weight Management Powders and Shakes Review  *
11.Choline Supplements Review (Including Phosphatidylcholine, CDP-Choline, and Alpha-GPC)  *
12.Ginkgo (Ginkgo Biloba) Supplements Review  *
13.Ginseng Supplements Review  *
14.Oat Cereals Review  *
15.Rhodiola Rosea Supplements Review  *
16.Green Tea Review: Supplements, Brewable, Matcha, and Bottled  *
17.Joint Health Supplements Review (Glucosamine, Chondroitin, MSM and Boswellia)  *
18.Menopause Supplements Review (Soy and Red Clover Isoflavones, Black Cohosh) and Progesterone Creams  *
19.Protein Powders, Shakes, and Drinks Review  *
20.Vitamin C Supplements Review  *


Encyclopedia Articles Found: (Articles do not mention brands)
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Vitamin B12
2.Proton Pump Inhibitors
3.Vitamin B6
4.High Homocysteine
5.H2 Blockers
6.Nitrous Oxide
7.B Vitamins
8.Blepharitis
9.Colchicine
10.Vitamin B2
... More Results


ConsumerLab.com Answers to Questions Found:
Membership required for some Answers. Sign in or Join now.
1.Do vitamin patches, such as for B12 or multivitamins, really work? How about those from PatchMD?
2.Being over 50 years old, I'm looking to take a vitamin B-12 supplement. I see that many contain a form of vitamin B-12 called cyanocobalamin, yet I read on the Internet that this form is toxic. Should I be concerned?
3.Can lysine, vitamin B-12, or other vitamins or minerals help prevent or reduce canker sores?
4.Can prenatal vitamins have too much folic acid? Mine has 800 mcg, but isn't that more than what's recommended? Is this dangerous to me or my baby?
5.I was told I have a MTHFR gene mutation. What do I need to know about taking B vitamins?
6.I've heard that having low B-12 or B-6 can cause depression. Is that true?
7.Is sublingual vitamin B-12 really better than the pill form?
8.Which "whole food" multivitamins are only from foods and don't include synthetic vitamins? What can you tell from the labels of these products: Complete Foods Nutrition-OctoMega MultiVitamin; Sunwarrior Raw Vitamins; Garden of LIfe-MyKind Organics; Nature's Brands-PhytoVitamins; Doctors' Research MultiVitamin?
9.The maker of my multivitamin says it doesn't include folic acid because too much from supplements can be harmful. Is that true?
10.Can taking too much vitamin B-12 be dangerous? The label on my B-complex states it contains 50,000% of the Daily Value!
11.Are lozenges and sublingual pills considered dietary supplements?
12.I read on your website that some B-12 vitamins can cause diarrhea due to added sugar substitutes like sorbitol. I have had diarrhea and never thought it could be caused by my vitamin B-12 supplement, until I read your article and stopped taking the supplement. My diarrhea stopped immediately. Can you help me find a brand of B-12 that doesn't contain sorbitol or sugar substitutes that could cause this problem?
13.How do the Beyond Burger, the Impossible Burger, and a beef burger compare in terms of vitamins and minerals, and which is best?
14.Which supplements are important after bariatric surgery (i.e., weight loss or stomach-reducing surgery)? Are there any I should avoid?
15.What are the symptoms of B12 deficiency?
16.Do any supplements help for tinnitus? Is it true that some supplements can cause tinnitus?
17.How likely are Americans to be deficient in vitamins or minerals?
18.Are B12 injections "better" than oral supplements? Are they necessary if I have a B12 deficiency?
19.Does vitamin B12 improve memory?
20.What B-vitamin complex do you recommend for older people?
21.Are the "% DV" numbers on vitamin supplement labels really based on what I need?
22.Is it better to get vitamins from foods or supplements, and are natural vitamins better than synthetic vitamins?
23.Does taking a laxative interfere with the absorption of vitamins or minerals?
24.What's the best way to take vitamin B12?
25.Which supplements help to improve energy and decrease fatigue?
26.When is the best time of day to take a multivitamin?
27.Do any supplements improve balance or reduce the risk of falls?
28.Can vitamins or other supplements cause a change in the ability to taste, or even a loss of taste?
29.Is there a multivitamin that contains only the recommended daily vitamins and minerals? Most that I have looked at contain more.
30.Are enteric coated supplements better than non-enteric coated ones?
31.Do any supplements help with nerve pain, like sciatica or diabetic neuropathy?
32.Do Sugar Bear Hair Vitamins make hair shine, nails stronger, and help both to grow? They taste good but are super expensive.
33.I was surprised when my doctor told me to stop taking supplements because my kidney function was low. But after stopping the supplements, my kidney function returned to normal. Can taking a lot of supplements really damage the kidneys?
34.Is it true that some vitamins or supplements can cause cancer?
35.Which supplements can cause diarrhea?
36.Is it true that iodine can cause acne or other skin problems?


Clinical Updates Found:
2019 B Vitamins for Cognition (11/29/2019)
 Vitamin B12 & Sleepiness (09/21/2019)
 Zinc for Canker Sores? (07/20/2019)
 Do Vitamin Patches Work? (07/16/2019)
 Vitamin B12 & Depression (05/28/2019)
 Misdiagnosed B12 Deficiency (05/18/2019)
 B12 Tablet vs. Injection (01/15/2019)
 B Vitamins & Breast Cancer (01/08/2019)
2018 B Vitamin Cancer Risk? (10/24/2018)
 B12 Dosage (03/07/2018)
 B12 for Cognition (01/13/2018)
2017 Signs of B12 Deficiency (11/26/2017)
 Best form of B12? (10/29/2017)
 High-Dose B Vitamins & Lung Cancer Risk (08/29/2017)
 B12 Can Cause Acne (06/20/2017)
 Side-Effect With B-12 (01/20/2017)
 Potential Risk with High B-12 (01/10/2017)
2015 How Vitamin B-12 Causes Acne (06/27/2015)
2014 Do B Vitamins Boost Memory? (11/16/2014)
2013 B-12 Deficiency and Acid Inhibitors (12/14/2013)
2012 Higher Vitamin Level May Slow Cognitive Decline (12/16/2012)
 B-12 and Folic Acid for Memory (01/08/2012)
2011 B Vitamins May Help Memory (10/30/2011)


Recalls and Warnings Found:
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Brain Supplement Claims to Treat Brain Injuries, Alzheimer's Are Deceptive, Says FTC (11/02/2019)
2.Maker of Vitamin B12 and Multimineral Supplements Warned by FDA (07/18/2018)
3.FDA Warns Seller of Weight Control Patches (06/19/2018)
4.Radio "Infomercials" for Cognitive and Joint Health Supplements Deceived Consumers, Says FTC (02/25/2017)
5.Energy Drink Linked to Case of Acute Hepatitis (11/04/2016)
6.Seller of Sublingual Vitamins Warned for Drug Claims (10/18/2016)
7.Maker of B-12 Energy Supplement Warned for Manufacturing Violations (06/03/2015)
8.Maker of Magnesium, Calcium, Zinc, B Vitamins and More Warned for Manufacturing Violations, Drug Claims (03/10/2015)
9.Seller of B-12, Zinc, Echinacea and More Warned for Manufacturing Violations and Drug Claims (12/12/2014)
10.Maker of Children's Vitamins, Weight Loss Supplements and More Warned for Manufacturing Violations (11/11/2014)
11.Seller of Cholesterol, Arthritis Supplements and More Warned for Drug Claims (11/06/2014)
12.Maker of Joint and Weight Products Warned for Hidden Drugs, Manufacturing Violations (09/23/2014)
13.Seller of "Nerve", "Cleanse" and Probiotic Supplements Warned for Drug Claims (09/05/2014)
14.Seller of Brain, Diabetes, Echinacea Supplements and More Warned for Drug Claims (05/30/2014)
15.Maker of Mood, Smoking Cessation Supplements and More Warned for Violations, Drug Claims (05/14/2014)
16.Nature Made Recalls Full Strength Mini Multivitamins (10/04/2013)
17.Maker of Sexual Enhancement Supplement Warned for Manufacturing Violations (08/28/2013)
18.Immune Supplement Recalled Due To Undeclared Milk (08/27/2013)
19.Fat Loss and Muscle Enhancement Supplements Found To Contain DMAA (08/01/2013)
20.Beware of Dietary Supplements With Claims To Treat Diabetes, FDA Warns (07/25/2013)
21.Seller of Vision Supplement Warned For Drug Claims (07/05/2013)
22.Seller of Cardio, Immune, Greens Supplements and More Warned For Drug Claims (06/13/2013)
23.Seller of Immune, Cholesterol, Liver and Blood Sugar Products Warned For Drug Claims (04/26/2013)
24.Cardio, Energy and Sexual Enhancement Supplement Distributor Warned For Manufacturing Violations and Drug Claims (04/18/2013)
25.Manufacturer of Heart, Multivitamin, Cranberry, and Longevity Supplements Warned For Adulteration and Drug Claims (02/13/2013)
26.Vitamin and Supplement Maker Warned For Labeling Errors, Manufacturing Violations (02/06/2013)
27.Seller of Blood Sugar, Depression and Sleep Supplements Warned For Making Drug Claims (12/26/2012)
28.FDA Warns Candy Maker Making Heart Health Claims (06/26/2006)


News Releases Found:
2019 ConsumerLab Tests Reveal Best B Vitamin Supplements -- 19% of B Vitamin Supplements Fail CL's Tests of Quality (06/25/2019)
2017 ConsumerLab.com Reveals Best and Worst B Vitamin Supplements and Why Current Labels Often Mislead (02/23/2017)
2016 ConsumerLab.com Helps Consumers Make Sense of the FDA's Updated Daily Values (DV) for Vitamins and Minerals (07/27/2016)
2012 ConsumerLab.com Reveals How Much Caffeine is in Energy Drinks -- Also Finds Some Drinks and Dietary Supplements Don't Contain Claimed Amounts of B Vitamins (09/27/2012)
2010 ConsumerLab.com reports deficiencies in some B-complex supplements and more caffeine than expected in "shot-sized" B vitamin "energy" drinks (10/26/2010)
2009 ConsumerLab.com Warns of Problems with Multivitamins and Vitamin Water -- Defects Found in Over 30% of Supplements Selected for Testing; Several Popular Children's Multis Exceed Tolerable Limits (03/31/2009)
2002 ConsumerLab.com finds most B vitamin supplements contain what they claim, but often exceed safe levels — Consumers cautioned to be aware of side effects with high dose products (01/08/2002)


SEARCH THIS SITE

This search engine specifically searches for information in the Product Reviews, The Natural and Alternative Treatments Encyclopedia, Recalls and Warnings, and Press Releases on the ConsumerLab.com Web site. It can be used, for example, to find all references to products from a specific manufacturer listed on the site or references to specific medical conditions or other terms.

Enter your query:
  
 Free Text Search (Recommended for general terms. Uncheck for brand names.)
 


 

   BECOME A MEMBER
JOIN NOW



Product Reviews

ENCYCLOPEDIA
In addition to our product reviews our encyclopedia covers the following:

Herbs & Supplements

Conditions

Drug Interactions

Alternative Therapies

MEMBER TESTIMONIALS


Follow us on...
facebook twitter
 
 
Join |  Sign In
   
Join Us on Facebook! Join Us on Instagram! Join Us on Twitter! Join Us on YouTube! Join Us on YouTube!
Product Tests
Brands Tested
Health Conditions
Encyclopedia
CL Answers
Clinical Updates
News
Recalls & Warnings
RDAs
Where to Buy Products
Raw Materials Tests
Testing Program
How Products Were Tested
Join CL Today
Testimonials
Join Free Newsletter
Group Subscriptions
Gift Membership
About Us
The CL Seal
CL Survey
Privacy Policy
Sitemap
Contact Us/Help

©2019 ConsumerLab.com, LLC. All rights reserved. A single copy of a report may be printed for personal use by the subscriber. It is otherwise unlawful to print, download, store or distribute content from this site without permission.
ConsumerLab.com name and flask logo are both registered trademarks of ConsumerLab.com, LLC. This site is intended for informational purposes only and not to provide medical advice.