uses JavaScript to provide the best possible experience for our content, but your browser has it disabled. Learn how to enable it here.


Posted October 03, 2020

Some "Dairy-Free" Dark Chocolate Found to Contain Undeclared Milk

On October 1, 2020, the FDA announced findings from a study it conducted from 2018 to 2019 that showed that some dark chocolate products claiming to be "dairy-free" or "milk-free" contain undeclared milk. This poses a danger for people who have a milk allergy and can suffer a severe or life-threatening reaction to even small amounts of milk.

Join today to unlock all member benefits including full access to all recalls & warnings

Join Now

Join now at