SEARCH RESULTS for "cbd"

Product Reviews Found:
* = Search term may appear only in full report available to members. Sign in or Join now.
1.CBD & Hemp Extract Supplements, Lotions, and Balms Review
2.Black Currant Oil, Borage Oil, Evening Primrose Oil, Flaxseed Oil, and Hemp Oil Supplements Review: Sources of ALA and GLA (Omega-3 and -6 Fatty Acids)  *
3.CoQ10 and Ubiquinol Supplements Review  *


Encyclopedia Articles Found: (Articles do not mention brands)
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Epilepsy


ConsumerLab.com Answers to Questions Found:
Membership required for some Answers. Sign in or Join now.
1.Is CBD oil (cannabidiol) effective and safe? Is it legal?
2.Does CBD help with Parkinson's disease?
3.Does CBD interact with other medications?
4.Can CBD cause a drop in blood pressure?
5.Is it legal to take cannabidiol oil (CBD) on a flight?
6.Can CBD help with insomnia or improve sleep?
7.Does CBD help fight colds or the flu?
8.Can hemp oil or CBD (cannabidiol) supplements cause me to fail a drug test?
9.What are the best supplements for depression and anxiety?  (in Comments)
10.I have IBS and don't want to take medication if I can help it. I've heard that peppermint works for IBS, but is there good research to support this?  (in Comments)
11.Do any supplements help for flu?
12.My dog is getting older and his veterinarian recently recommended giving him a glucosamine supplement for his joints. Has ConsumerLab.com tested these, or other supplements for pets?
13.Can probiotics reduce anxiety?  (in Comments)
14.Do reishi mushroom supplements boost the immune system, or have other health benefits?  (in Comments)
15.I have low blood pressure. Are there any supplements I should avoid?
16.Is there a risk of liver toxicity with certain supplements?
17.Do magnesium creams, sprays and oils help with muscle pain and cramps? How about supplements?
18.Which supplements should be taken with food?
19.Are there any supplements I should avoid when taking acetaminophen (Tylenol)?
20.I've heard that grapefruit juice can interact with medications because it inhibits an enzyme that breaks down drugs in the body. Do any supplements interact the same way with drugs?
21.Which supplements can help me sleep?
22.Which supplements can help to lower blood pressure?


Clinical Updates Found:
2020 Help for Substance Abuse? (02/15/2020)
Help for Substance Abuse?
There is preliminary evidence that high-dose CBD may help people with substance abuse disorder. For details, see the What It Does section of the Review. Also see our Top Picks among products.
 CBD Cream for Pain? (01/03/2020)
CBD Cream for Pain?
People suffering peripheral neuropathy in their legs and feet applied CBD cream or placebo for one month. Did it help? Find out in the Topical CBD section of our CBD Review. Also see our Top Picks among creams, oils, and other CBD products.
2019 Supplement for Pain? (11/16/2019)
Supplement for Pain?
A recent study gave a modest daily dose of CBD to people with chronic pain who were taking opioid medication to see if it reduced their pain and need for medication. See the results in the What It Does section of the Review. Also see our Top Picks among products.
 Help for Jaw Pain? (11/12/2019)
Help for Jaw Pain?
Can CBD ointment relax and reduce pain in the jaw muscles of people who grind their teeth? See what a recent clinical study found in the What It Does section of the CBD and Hemp Extract Review. Also see our Top Picks among products.
 Supplement for Social Anxiety? (11/09/2019)
Supplement for Social Anxiety?
High-dose CBD was given to teenagers with social anxiety. Learn what happened in the Anxiety, PTSD, and Sleep section of the CBD and Hemp Extract Review. Also see our Top Pick among products.
 CBD Safe for Pets? (10/26/2019)
CBD Safe for Pets?
A recent study evaluated the safety of giving CBD to dogs and cats. See the results in the Pets section of our CBD and Hemp Extracts Review. Also see our Top Picks among products for pets as well as for people.
 Does CBD Convert to THC in the Body? (10/08/2019)
Does CBD Convert to THC in the Body?
Laboratory studies have raised concerns that CBD could convert to THC (a psychoactive compound in cannabis) after ingestion. A recent study put this to the test in people. See what happened in the What To Consider When Buying and Using section of the CBD Oil and Hemp Extracts Review. Also see our Top Picks among products.
 CBD Missing in Some Products (09/07/2019)
CBD Missing in Some Products
A class action lawsuit was filed against a popular brand after independent tests showed its products to contain much less CBD than listed. See the Quality Concerns section of the Review for details.
 CBD Questioned for Epilepsy (08/27/2019)
CBD Questioned for Epilepsy
Although CBD has been approved in the U.S. for treating seizures associated with rare forms of epilepsy, a review in Europe raised concerns. For details see the What It Does section of the CBD Oils and Hemp Extracts Review. Also see our Top Picks among products.
 A Better CBD? (08/22/2019)
A Better CBD?
A formulation of CBD was shown to increase CBD levels in the blood significantly more than the same amount of CBD in oil. But is this any better than simply taking regular CBD with a meal? Find out in the How to Take section of the CBD Oils and Hemp Extracts Review. Also see our Top Picks among products.
 CBD Interactions (07/20/2019)
CBD Interactions
CBD can interact with many medications, and we've just added more to the list based on a recently published review of CBD safety. Learn more in the Concerns and Cautions section of the CBD Oils and Hemp Extracts Review. Also see our Top Picks among products.
 Best Way to Take CBD (07/02/2019)
Best Way to Take CBD
If you use CBD, it's important that you take it in a way that maximizes its absorption. To learn more, see the What to Consider When Using section of the CBD Oils and Hemp Extracts Review, where you'll also see results of a new study showing that how you take CBD may dramatically affect how long it remains in your body. Also see our Top Picks among products.
 CBD Interaction (06/22/2019)
CBD Interaction
Taking CBD along with anti-seizure medication was recently reported to raise blood levels of the medication by as much as 280%. CBD can interact with many medications. For details, see the Concerns and Cautions section of the CBD Oils and Hemp Extracts Review. Also see our Top Picks among products.
 Dangerous Compound Found in CBD Oil (06/04/2019)
Dangerous Compound Found in CBD Oil
A "CBD oil" was found to contain a dangerous, synthetic cannabinoid. For details, see the Concerns and Cautions section of the CBD Oils and Hemp Extracts Review. Also see our Top Picks among products.
 Reducing Drug Craving (05/22/2019)
Reducing Drug Craving
High-dose CBD may help reduce drug cravings in people with heroin use disorder according to a recent study. For details, see the What It Does section of the CBD Oils and Hemp Extracts Review. Also see our Top Picks among products.
 CBD for Post-traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)? (04/19/2019)
CBD for Post-traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)?
Can moderate doses of CBD help people with post-traumatic stress disorder? See the latest clinical findings in the What It Does section of the CBD Oil and Hemp Extract Supplements Review. Also see our Top Picks for formulations of CBD.
 CBD & Cancer (03/08/2019)
CBD & Cancer
Preliminary evidence suggests that CBD (cannabidiol) may have anti-cancer properties, and a dramatic reduction in tumor size was recently reported in a person taking low-dose CBD. For details, see the What It Does section of the CBD Oils and Hemp Extracts Review.
 Does CBD Cream Help? (02/26/2019)
Does CBD Cream Help?
Does CBD cream decrease muscle soreness following exercise? Does CBD gel help with knee pain from osteoarthritis? Learn what recent studies have found in the What It Does section of the CBD and Hemp Extract Review. Also see our Top Picks for CBD oils and topical products.
 Anxiety Treatment -- Low-Dose CBD? (01/15/2019)
Anxiety Treatment -- Low-Dose CBD?
Does low-dose CBD (cannabidiol) help with anxiety and sleep disorders? See the results of a recently published case series in the What It Does section of the CBD & Hemp Extract Supplements Review. Also see our Top Pick for CBD.
2018 Side Effects of CBD (11/27/2018)
Side Effects of CBD
High-dose CBD (cannabidiol) often causes side effects. In fact, adverse events were reported in 81% of participants in a recently reported CBD study. Get the details in the Concerns and Cautions section of the CBD Oil and Hemp Extract Review. (Also see our Top Pick for CBD.)
 Rash From CBD Supplement (11/17/2018)
Rash From CBD Supplement
CBD (cannabidiol) may have caused a serious rash in an individual. For details, see the Cautions and Concerns section of the CBD and Hemp Extract Supplements Review. (Also see our Top Pick for CBD.)
 CBD for Anxiety (10/23/2018)
CBD for Anxiety
CBD taken 90 minutes before public speaking reduced anxiety without side effects in a recent clinical trial – although it only worked at one of the three doses studied. For details, see the What It Does section of the CBD and Hemp Extract Supplements Review. (Also see our Top Picks among products.)
 Best Way to Take CBD (10/12/2018)
Best Way to Take CBD
We've added important information to the Dosage section of our CBD Oil and Hemp Extract Review about how to significantly boost the amount of CBD that is absorbed from a dose – which can otherwise be quite small. (Also see our Top Picks among CBD and hemp extracts.)
 Pain and Cannabinoids (09/19/2018)
Pain and Cannabinoids
Many people use CBD to alleviate pain. This benefit has yet to be proven, but a recent analysis of clinical studies with cannabinoids may explain this effect, as discussed in the What It Does section of the CBD and Hemp Extracts Review. (Also see our Top Picks among these products.)
 CBD & Psychosis (08/31/2018)
CBD & Psychosis
Can giving CBD to people at risk of psychosis help normalize their brain function? Learn what a recent study showed in the What It Does section of the CBD & Hemp Extract Supplements Review. (Also see our Top Picks among recently tested CBD supplements.)
 CBD for Dogs (08/11/2018)
CBD for Dogs
Can CBD help dogs with osteoarthritis (worn joints)? Learn what a recent study found (as well as the dose used and a potential side effect) in the CBD for Pets section of the CBD & Hemp Supplements Review. (Also see our Top Picks for CBD for pets – as well as for people).
 CBD Approved as Drug (06/26/2018)
CBD Approved as Drug
The first drug containing CBD was approved this week by the FDA. The dosage, however, is quite different from that being used by many as a supplement. Get the details in the CBD and Hemp Supplements Review. (Also see our Top Picks among CBD products.)
 Cannabidiol (CBD) Side Effects (06/19/2018)
Cannabidiol (CBD) Side Effects
A CL Member recently reported developing "dry mouth" after using CBD oil. Dry mouth is among the potential side effects of CBD. Learn more about this and other CBD side effects in the Concerns and Cautions section of the CBD & Hemp Supplements Review. (Also see our Top Picks among CBD products.)
 Danger With Fake CBD Oil (06/09/2018)
Danger With Fake CBD Oil
A synthetic form of cannabidiol appears to be responsible for dozens of reports of adverse effects occurring shortly after taking certain CBD oil products. For details, see the Quality Concerns section of our Review. Also see our Top Picks among CBD and hemp extract products.
 CBD for Schizophrenia? (04/10/2018)
CBD for Schizophrenia?
People with schizophrenia were given CBD (cannabidiol) twice daily in the hope that it would improve symptoms and cognitive performance. Find out if it helped in the What It Does section of the CBD Supplements Review. (Also see our test results for CBD products.)
 Cannabidiol (CBD) for Epilepsy Treatment (02/27/2018)
Cannabidiol (CBD) for Epilepsy Treatment
Commercially available CBD (cannabidiol) preparations were found to be as effective as a prescription anticonvulsant as an add-on therapy for children with epilepsy in a recent study. CBD was less likely to cause side effects than the drug. Get the details, including dosage, in the What It Does section of the CBD & Hemp Supplements Review (which includes our Top Picks).


Recent Recalls and Warnings Found:
1.FDA Warns Companies Selling CBD Products as Dietary Supplements (11/26/2019)
2.Company Marketing CBD for Use in Infants and Children Gets Strong Warning (10/22/2019)
3.FDA Warns Seller of CBD Lotions, Patches, Tinctures and Pet Products (07/23/2019)
4.FDA Warns Seller of Magnesium and CBD (07/16/2019)
5.FDA Issues Strong Warnings to Sellers of CBD (04/02/2019)
6.Hill's Science Diet, Prescription Diet Dog Food Recalled Due to Risk of Vitamin D Toxicity (02/05/2019)
7.More Dog Food Recalled Due to Risk of Vitamin D Toxicity (11/27/2018)
8.Dog Food Recalled After Reports of Vitamin D Toxicity (11/06/2018)
9.Blissful Remedies Kratom Recalled Due to Salmonella Risk (07/10/2018)
10.Most CBD Oils, Tinctures, Vapors Labeled Inaccurately (11/07/2017)
11.Hemp Oil and Cannabidiol (CBD) Marketers Warned by FDA Over Claims (11/01/2017)

Archived Recalls and Warnings Found:
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Cannabis Compound Not Permitted in Supplements, FDA Warns (02/13/2016)
2.FDA Warns Seller of Supplements and Chocolate Promoted to Treat Ebola (09/26/2014)


News Releases Found:
2019 Best Turmeric and Curcumin Supplements and Spices Identified by ConsumerLab (09/27/2019)
 ConsumerLab Tests Reveal Best CoQ10 and Ubiquinol Supplements (07/31/2019)
 CBD and Collagen Rise in Popularity, as Probiotics and Coconut Oil Dip in Latest ConsumerLab Survey of Supplement Users (02/24/2019)
2018 Tests Reveal How Much CBD is Really in CBD and Hemp Oils -- Some Don't Provide Amounts of CBD Listed on Labels (02/15/2018)


SEARCH THIS SITE

This search engine specifically searches for information in the Product Reviews, The Natural and Alternative Treatments Encyclopedia, Recalls and Warnings, and Press Releases on the ConsumerLab.com Web site. It can be used, for example, to find all references to products from a specific manufacturer listed on the site or references to specific medical conditions or other terms.

Enter your query:
  
 Free Text Search (Recommended for general terms. Uncheck for brand names.)
 


 

   BECOME A MEMBER
JOIN NOW



Product Reviews

ENCYCLOPEDIA
In addition to our product reviews our encyclopedia covers the following:

Herbs & Supplements

Conditions

Drug Interactions

Alternative Therapies

MEMBER TESTIMONIALS


Follow us on...
facebook twitter
 
 
Join |  Sign In
   
Join Us on Facebook! Join Us on Instagram! Join Us on Twitter! Join Us on YouTube! Join Us on YouTube!
Product Reviews
Brands Tested
Health Conditions
Encyclopedia
CL Answers
Clinical Updates
News
Recalls & Warnings
Recommended Intakes
Where to Buy Products
Testing Program
How Products Were Tested
Quality Certification Program
Join CL Today
Testimonials
Join Free Newsletter
Group Subscriptions
Gift Membership
About Us
The CL Seal
CL Survey
Privacy Policy
Sitemap
Contact Us/Help

©2020 ConsumerLab.com, LLC. All rights reserved. A single copy of a report may be printed for personal use by the subscriber. It is otherwise unlawful to print, download, store or distribute content from this site without permission.
ConsumerLab.com name and flask logo are both registered trademarks of ConsumerLab.com, LLC. This site is intended for informational purposes only and not to provide medical advice.