SEARCH RESULTS for "Berberine"

Berberine and goldenseal supplements reviewed by ConsumerLab.com

Berberine and Goldenseal Supplements Review

Trying to find the best berberine and goldenseal supplements? ConsumerLab tested 13 different products. Find out which ones passed the test.

Other Related Product Reviews Found:
* = Search term may appear only in full report available to members. Sign in or Join now.
1.Red Yeast Rice Supplements Review  *
2.Alpha Lipoic Acid Supplements Review  *


Encyclopedia Articles Found: (Articles do not mention brands)
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Cyclosporine
2.Policosanol
3.Red Yeast Rice
4.Herbs and Supplements to Avoid During Pregnancy and Breastfeeding
5.Irritable Bowel Syndrome
6.Metabolic Syndrome
7.Canker Sores
8.Barberry
9.Polycystic Ovary Syndrome
10.Diabetes, General
... More Results


ConsumerLab.com Answers to Questions Found:
Membership required for some Answers. Sign in or Join now.
1.What is berberine? Can it really lower blood sugar? Are there any cautions? Which supplements are best?
2.I am having trouble sleeping. I regularly take a multivitamin, fish oil, magnesium, calcium, vitamins D and K, and a protein supplement. I also take a low-dose blood pressure medication. Could any of these supplements be causing my insomnia?  (in Comments)
3.Which supplements can help lower my triglycerides?
4.When taking a statin drug like Lipitor or Crestor, are there supplements I should avoid or take?
5.Which supplements can cause constipation?
6.I've heard that grapefruit juice can interact with medications because it inhibits an enzyme that breaks down drugs in the body. Do any supplements interact the same way with drugs?
7.Which supplements can help lower cholesterol and keep my heart healthy? Are there any to avoid?
8.Which supplements can help lower or control my blood sugar?
9.Can apple cider vinegar really lower blood sugar or help me lose weight?
10.Do any supplements help for irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)?
11.What supplements should I stop taking before surgery?
12.Which supplements can cause diarrhea?
13.Which supplements can help to lower blood pressure?


Clinical Updates Found:
2020 Berberine vs. Colon Cancer? (02/04/2020)
Berberine vs. Colon Cancer?
A large study investigated the potential for berberine (promoted for blood sugar control) to prevent precancerous colon polyps. Find out if it worked in the What It Does section of the Berberine & Goldenseal Supplements Review. Also see our Top Pick for berberine.
2018 Berberine Side Effect (06/05/2018)
Berberine Side Effect
Supplements that contain berberine (a compound extracted from goldenseal) can cause a range of side effects, in addition to drug interactions. It was recently reported that berberine can cause a rare, but severe, skin reaction. Learn more in the Concerns and Cautions section of the Berberine and Goldenseal Supplements Review. Also see our Top Pick among products in this category.
2017 Problem with 60% of Berberine Supplements (08/15/2017)
Problem with 60% of Berberine Supplements
Berberine is a popular supplement for glucose control, but a recent study of 15 products in the U.S. found that nine contained only 33% to 89% of claimed amounts of berberine. You can find out which brands were low and which had acceptable amounts, and learn about the clinical evidence for berberine and cautions in the CL Answer about Berberine >>


Recent Recalls and Warnings Found:
1.FDA Warns Seller of Alpha Lipoic Acid, Berberine, and More (06/30/2020)
2.FDA Warns Seller of Goldenseal and Parasite Supplements (08/28/2018)
3.FDA Warns Seller of Cough Suppressant & Grape Seed Supplements (06/02/2018)
4.FDA Warns Seller of Echinacea, Iron, Aloe Supplements & More for Manufacturing Violations (04/17/2018)

Archived Recalls and Warnings Found:
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Seller of Cardio, Immune, Greens Supplements and More Warned For Drug Claims (06/13/2013)
2.Manufacturer of Prostate, Inflammation and Cholesterol Supplements Warned For Drug Claims (11/02/2012)
3.FDA Warns Seller of Diabetes Supplement Marketed with Rx Claims (04/17/2012)


News Releases Found:
2017 Berberine and Goldenseal: Avoid Fakes! -- ConsumerLab.com Testing Reveals the Best and Worst Supplements (12/12/2017)


SEARCH THIS SITE

This search engine specifically searches for information in the Product Reviews, The Natural and Alternative Treatments Encyclopedia, Recalls and Warnings, and Press Releases on the ConsumerLab.com Web site. It can be used, for example, to find all references to products from a specific manufacturer listed on the site or references to specific medical conditions or other terms.

Enter your query:
  
 Free Text Search (Recommended for general terms. Uncheck for brand names.)
 


 

   BECOME A MEMBER
JOIN NOW

SPECIAL
Coronavirus Information Center
Coronavirus Information Center
Answers to Critical Questions About COVID-19.



Product Reviews

ENCYCLOPEDIA
In addition to our product reviews our encyclopedia covers the following:

Herbs & Supplements

Conditions

Drug Interactions

Alternative Therapies

MEMBER TESTIMONIALS

VISIT OUR PARTNERS


Follow us on...
facebook twitter
 
 
Join |  Sign In
   
Join Us on Facebook! Join Us on Instagram! Join Us on Twitter! Join Us on YouTube! Join Us on YouTube!
Product Reviews
Brands Tested
Health Conditions
Encyclopedia
CL Answers
Clinical Updates
News
Recalls & Warnings
Recommended Intakes
Where to Buy Products
Testing Program
How Products Were Tested
Quality Certification Program
Join CL Today
Testimonials
Join Free Newsletter
Group Subscriptions
Gift Membership
About Us
The CL Seal
CL Survey
Privacy Policy
Sitemap
Contact Us/Help

©2020 ConsumerLab.com, LLC. All rights reserved. A single copy of a report may be printed for personal use by the subscriber. It is otherwise unlawful to print, download, store or distribute content from this site without permission.
ConsumerLab.com name and flask logo are both registered trademarks of ConsumerLab.com, LLC. This site is intended for informational purposes only and not to provide medical advice.