SEARCH RESULTS for "Oat-based Cereals"

Oat Cereals Tested by ConsumerLab.com

Oat Cereals Review

Read our review to help you find best oats and oat-based cereals. We tested for ochratoxin A (OTA), gluten and contamination with lead, cadmium, and arsenic. We explain the evidence for the health benefits of oats, including lowering bad LDL cholesterol and reducing the risk of heart disease. Find out which oat cereals passed our tests. We also tested a buckwheat cereal.

Other Related Product Reviews Found:
* = Search term may appear only in full report available to members. Sign in or Join now.
1.Nutrition Bars Review (Energy Bars, Fiber Bars, Protein Bars, Meal Replacement Bars, and Whole Food Bars)
2.Red Yeast Rice Supplements Review  *
3.Reishi Mushroom Supplements Review  *
4.B Vitamin Supplements Review (B Complexes, B6, B12, Biotin, Folate, Niacin, Riboflavin & More)  *
5.Dark Chocolate, Cocoa Powder, Nibs, Extracts & Supplements Review -- Sources of Flavanols  *
6.Vitamin K Supplements Review (Including Calcium and Vitamin D)  *


Encyclopedia Articles Found: (Articles do not mention brands)
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Beta-Glucan
2.Vanadium
3.High Cholesterol


ConsumerLab.com Answers to Questions Found:
Membership required for some Answers. Sign in or Join now.
1.I've heard that soaking dried beans for 24 hours reduces the phytate level, allowing for greater access to nutrients. Is this true?  (in Comments)
2.Is it true that oat cereals, like Cheerios, oatmeal, oatflakes and steel-cut oats can be contaminated with a toxin?
3.Which supplements can help lower cholesterol and keep my heart healthy? Are there any to avoid?
4.How concerned should I be about glyphosate in foods and supplements?
5.Should I be concerned about phytic acid in oat cereals? I've heard that it can be harmful, but also that it can have health benefits.
6.How can I find the best quality extra virgin olive oil?  (in Comments)
7.Which supplements can cause constipation?
8.I recently read that a gluten-free diet may increase your exposure to arsenic and mercury. Is this true?
9.Does taking a laxative interfere with the absorption of vitamins or minerals?
10.Is it true that most coffee is contaminated with mold?
11.What is lunasin and does it really reduce cholesterol?


Clinical Updates Found:
2019 How Do "Overnight Oats" Affect Blood Sugar? (05/15/2019)
 Best Oats for Controlling Blood Sugar? (05/11/2019)
 Fiber Benefits (01/12/2019)
2017 Cereal Fiber Reduces Risk of Death from Colorectal Cancer (11/04/2017)
2016 How Much Do Oats Lower Cholesterol? (10/19/2016)


Recalls and Warnings Found:
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Protein Bars Recalled After Consumer Finds Piece of Plastic in Bar (11/27/2017)
2.Protein Bars Recalled Due to Listeria Risk (08/03/2017)
3.Protein Bars Recalled Due to Listeria Risk (07/24/2017)
4.Oat Cereal Recalled Due to Listeria Risk (07/18/2017)
5.Soylent Powder Recalled Due to Allergen Risk (04/25/2017)
6.Soylent Recalls Bars As It Investigates Complaints of Gastrointestinal Issues (10/13/2016)
7.Maker of Immune Supplement Warned for Manufacturing Violations (12/05/2014)
8.Seller of Cardio, Immune, Greens Supplements and More Warned For Drug Claims (06/13/2013)


News Releases Found:
2016 Surprising Results in Oat Cereals Study by ConsumerLab.com -- Popular Brands Tested for Fungal Toxin, Gluten and Heavy Metals (08/30/2016)
2005 ConsumerLab.com tests menopause supplements — Alternatives to hormonal therapy — Report available for 38 products including soy and red clover isoflavones, black cohosh, and progesterone creams (07/18/2005)


SEARCH THIS SITE

This search engine specifically searches for information in the Product Reviews, The Natural and Alternative Treatments Encyclopedia, Recalls and Warnings, and Press Releases on the ConsumerLab.com Web site. It can be used, for example, to find all references to products from a specific manufacturer listed on the site or references to specific medical conditions or other terms.

Enter your query:
  
 Free Text Search (Recommended for general terms. Uncheck for brand names.)
 


 

   BECOME A MEMBER
JOIN NOW



Product Reviews

ENCYCLOPEDIA
In addition to our product reviews our encyclopedia covers the following:

Herbs & Supplements

Conditions

Drug Interactions

Alternative Therapies

MEMBER TESTIMONIALS


Follow us on...
facebook twitter
 
 
Join |  Sign In
   
Join Us on Facebook! Join Us on Instagram! Join Us on Twitter! Join Us on YouTube! Join Us on YouTube!
Product Tests
Brands Tested
Health Conditions
Encyclopedia
CL Answers
Clinical Updates
News
Recalls & Warnings
RDAs
Where to Buy Products
Raw Materials Tests
Testing Program
How Products Were Tested
Join CL Today
Testimonials
Join Free Newsletter
Group Subscriptions
Gift Membership
About Us
The CL Seal
CL Survey
Privacy Policy
Sitemap
Contact Us/Help

©2019 ConsumerLab.com, LLC. All rights reserved. A single copy of a report may be printed for personal use by the subscriber. It is otherwise unlawful to print, download, store or distribute content from this site without permission.
ConsumerLab.com name and flask logo are both registered trademarks of ConsumerLab.com, LLC. This site is intended for informational purposes only and not to provide medical advice.