SEARCH RESULTS for "Ashwagandha"

Ashwagandha supplements. Reviewed by ConsumerLab.com

Ashwagandha Supplements Review

Trying to find the best ashwagandha supplement? Only 56% of the ashwagandha products ConsumerLab.com selected to review passed testing. Find out which ones passed and which is CL's Top Pick.

Other Related Product Reviews Found:
* = Search term may appear only in full report available to members. Sign in or Join now.
1.Sexual Enhancer Supplements Review (with Yohimbe, Horny Goat Weed, Arginine)  *
2.CBD & Hemp Extract Supplements, Lotions, and Balms Review  *
3.Joint Health Supplements Review (Glucosamine, Chondroitin, MSM and Boswellia)  *
4.Iron Supplements Review  *


Encyclopedia Articles Found: (Articles do not mention brands)
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Ashwagandha
2.Hypothyroidism
3.Adaptogen
4.Stress
5.Anxiety and Panic Attacks
6.Benzodiazepines
7.Ayurveda
8.Herbs & Supplements
9.Phenytoin
10.Carbamazepine
... More Results


ConsumerLab.com Answers to Questions Found:
Membership required for some Answers. Sign in or Join now.
1.What are the side effects of ashwagandha supplements?
2.Rhodiola and ashwagandha are both promoted to help with stress and anxiety. Is it safe to take them at the same time?
3.I'm taking Lumiday, a supplement to improve mood. It seems to help me but is it safe?
4.What's really in supplements for "adrenal support" and "adrenal fatigue"? Do they work and are they safe?
5.Have any supplements been shown to increase women's libido?
6.What are the best supplements for depression and anxiety?
7.Which supplements can help me sleep?
8.Are there supplements I should avoid when taking apixaban (Eliquis) or similar blood thinner drugs?
9.Do any supplements help relieve stress?
10.What are the side effects of melatonin supplements?  (in Comments)
11.Which supplements help for osteoarthritis of the hip?
12.I take levothyroxine (Synthroid), a thyroid hormone to treat hypothyroidism. Are there supplements I should avoid, or be taking, due to this drug?
13.Which dietary supplements and health foods contain high levels of lead?
14.Which supplements can cause diarrhea?
15.Is there a risk of liver toxicity with certain supplements?
16.Which supplements can help to lower blood pressure?
17.Which supplements can help with arthritis?
18.Which supplements help to improve energy and decrease fatigue?
19.With herbal supplements, what is the difference between root powder and root extract? Does it matter?
20.What is Protandim and does it really work?
21.What is EpiCor? Does it really "boost" the immune system and prevent colds?


Clinical Updates Found:
2020 Ashwagandha for Better Sleep? (05/27/2020)
Ashwagandha for Better Sleep?
Ashwagandha, which is often used for anxiety and stress, was recently tested in people with insomnia. Did it help them fall asleep? Find out in the What It Does section of the Ashwagandha Supplements Review. Also see our Top Pick for ashwagandha.
 Does Ashwagandha Lower Stress? (02/25/2020)
Does Ashwagandha Lower Stress?
A widely available ashwagandha extract was recently tested for its ability to reduce stress, at two different doses. Find out if either worked in the What It Does section of the Ashwagandha Supplements Review. Also see our Top Pick for ashwagandha.
 Concern With Ashwagandha (01/12/2020)
Concern With Ashwagandha
Ashwagandha can increase thyroid hormone levels, resulting in thyroid toxicity, even in people without a history of thyroid disease. Read about a recent case and learn symptoms to look for in the Concerns and Cautions section of the Ashwagandha Supplements Review. Also see our Top Pick among ashwagandha supplements.
2019 Ashwagandha for Insomnia? (10/15/2019)
Ashwagandha for Insomnia?
Does ashwagandha help people with insomnia fall asleep and stay asleep? See what a new study showed in the What It Does section of the Ashwagandha Supplements Review. Also see our Top Pick for ashwagandha.
 Ashwagandha for Stress and Anxiety (09/17/2019)
Ashwagandha for Stress and Anxiety
Can ashwagandha decrease symptoms of anxiety and lower levels of a stress hormone? See what a new study found in the Anxiety, Stress and Insomnia section of the Ashwagandha Supplements Review. Also see our Top Pick for ashwagandha.
 Liver Injury With Ashwagandha (05/22/2019)
Liver Injury With Ashwagandha
Although rare, several cases of liver injury associated with the use of ashwagandha supplements were recently reported. See the details in the Concerns and Cautions section of the Ashwagandha Supplements Review. This has affected our selection of a Top Pick.
 Ashwagandha for Vitality? (03/12/2019)
Ashwagandha for Vitality?
Did giving ashwagandha to middle-aged, overweight men improve their vitality, vigor, or levels of testosterone? Find out in the What It Does section of the Ashwagandha Supplements Review. Also see our Top Pick for ashwagandha.
2018 Ashwagandha for Schizophrenia (07/17/2018)
Ashwagandha for Schizophrenia
Can ashwagandha reduce symptoms of schizophrenia? Find out what a new study suggests in the What It Does section of the Ashwagandha Review. (Also see our Top Pick among ashwagandha supplements.)
2017 Ashwagandha & Thyroid Function (09/02/2017)
Ashwagandha & Thyroid Function
Ashwagandha extract improved thyroid hormone levels in men and women with subclinical hypothyroidism in a new study. See the details in the "What It Does" section of our Ashwagandha Supplements Review -- which includes our Top Pick among ashwagandha supplements.
 Ashwagandha Improves Memory (05/03/2017)
Ashwagandha Improves Memory
An 8-week study among men and women with mild cognitive impairment found ashwagandha root extract to improve many aspects of cognitive function compared to placebo. Studies have shown a range of benefits with ashwagandha, particularly in reducing stress and anxiety, although studies have been small. For details, see the "What It Does" section of the Ashwagandha Supplements Review >>
2016 Ashwagandha for Knee Osteoarthritis (12/17/2016)
Ashwagandha for Knee Osteoarthritis
A new study in which people with mild knee osteoarthritis were given ashwagandha supplements daily showed significant improvements in pain and inflammation. For more details about this and other studies with ashwagandha, as well as our reviews of products, see the "What It Does" section of the Ashwagandha Supplements Review >>
2015 Herbal Arousal (11/24/2015)
Herbal Arousal
We have previously reported that ashwagandha extract may improve fertility in men. A new study suggests that it can improve sexual function in women. Details about the product and dosage, and our tests of products on the market, are found in the Ashwagandha Review >>


Recent Recalls and Warnings Found:
1.Two Popular Memory Supplements Missing Some or All of Key Ingredient (11/16/2018)

Archived Recalls and Warnings Found:
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Beware of Products Which Promise to Treat or Cure Cancer, FDA Warns (04/25/2017)
2.Seller of CoQ10, Anxiety Supplements and More Warned for Manufacturing Violations, Drug Claims (06/26/2015)
3.Seller of Black Cohosh, Ginkgo and More Warned For Manufacturing Violations and Drug Claims (10/16/2014)
4.Many Thyroid Supplements Contain Thyroid Hormones -- Risk of Thyrotoxicosis (01/23/2014)
5.Maker of Liquid Supplements Warned For Manufacturing Violations and Drug Claims (03/15/2013)
6.FDA and FTC Warn: Supplements Cannot Prevent, Treat Or Cure Cold And Flu (02/21/2013)
7.Antioxidant Protandim Supplement Recalled Due To Risk of Metal Fragments (12/07/2012)
8.Herbal Supplement Company Warned For Medical Claims (08/29/2012)


News Releases Found:
2015 Only 25% of Ashwagandha Supplements Pass ConsumerLab.com Review (01/06/2015)


SEARCH THIS SITE

This search engine specifically searches for information in the Product Reviews, The Natural and Alternative Treatments Encyclopedia, Recalls and Warnings, and Press Releases on the ConsumerLab.com Web site. It can be used, for example, to find all references to products from a specific manufacturer listed on the site or references to specific medical conditions or other terms.

Enter your query:
  
 Free Text Search (Recommended for general terms. Uncheck for brand names.)
 


 

   BECOME A MEMBER
JOIN NOW

SPECIAL
Coronavirus Information Center
Coronavirus Information Center
Answers to Critical Questions About COVID-19.



Product Reviews

ENCYCLOPEDIA
In addition to our product reviews our encyclopedia covers the following:

Herbs & Supplements

Conditions

Drug Interactions

Alternative Therapies

MEMBER TESTIMONIALS

VISIT OUR PARTNERS


Follow us on...
facebook twitter
 
 
Join |  Sign In
   
Join Us on Facebook! Join Us on Instagram! Join Us on Twitter! Join Us on YouTube! Join Us on YouTube!
Product Reviews
Brands Tested
Health Conditions
Encyclopedia
CL Answers
Clinical Updates
News
Recalls & Warnings
Recommended Intakes
Where to Buy Products
Testing Program
How Products Were Tested
Quality Certification Program
Join CL Today
Testimonials
Join Free Newsletter
Group Subscriptions
Gift Membership
About Us
The CL Seal
CL Survey
Privacy Policy
Sitemap
Contact Us/Help

©2020 ConsumerLab.com, LLC. All rights reserved. A single copy of a report may be printed for personal use by the subscriber. It is otherwise unlawful to print, download, store or distribute content from this site without permission.
ConsumerLab.com name and flask logo are both registered trademarks of ConsumerLab.com, LLC. This site is intended for informational purposes only and not to provide medical advice.