SEARCH RESULTS for "Ginger"

Ginger Supplements Reviewed by Consumerlab.com

Ginger Supplements & Ales Review

Learn what to look for when trying to find the best ginger supplements and ginger ales. Review information for amounts of gingerols and shogaols found in popular ginger supplements and ales. Review the evidence for ginger for nausea, heartburn, osteoarthritis, diabetes and migraine. Understand what you are taking before you buy.

Other Related Product Reviews Found:
* = Search term may appear only in full report available to members. Sign in or Join now.
1.Multivitamin and Multimineral Supplements Review  *
2.Joint Health Supplements Review (Glucosamine, Chondroitin, MSM and Boswellia)
3.Probiotics Review (Including Kombucha and Pet Supplements)  *
4.Bone Broth Review  *
5.Calcium Supplements Review  *
6.Green Coffee Bean Extract Supplements Review (for Weight Loss)  *
7.Greens and Whole Food Powders and Capsules  *
8.Iron Supplements Review  *
9.Magnesium and Calcium-Magnesium Supplements Review  *
10.Prostate Supplements Review (Saw Palmetto and Beta-Sitosterol)  *
11.Vitamin D Supplements Review (Including Calcium, Vitamin K, Magnesium)  *
12.Vitamin K Supplements Review (Including Calcium and Vitamin D)  *
13.Zinc Supplements and Lozenges Review  *


Encyclopedia Articles Found: (Articles do not mention brands)
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Ginger
2.Nausea
3.Nausea of Pregnancy
4.Cisplatin
5.Warfarin
6.Surgery Support
7.Functional Foods Index
8.Intestinal Gas
9.Vitamin B6
10.Functional Foods
... More Results


ConsumerLab.com Answers to Questions Found:
Membership required for some Answers. Sign in or Join now.
1.Which supplements can help with indigestion and/or heartburn?
2.I take a number of supplements and I think they are making my acid reflux worse. Which supplements could be causing my stomach irritation, and what can I do about it?
3.What supplements should I stop taking before surgery?
4.Are there any supplements I should avoid when taking aspirin or ibuprofen?  (in Comments)
5.Do any supplements help for flu?  (in Comments)
6.Do any supplements help for irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)?  (in Comments)
7.Do any supplements help with migraines?
8.Are there supplements I should avoid when taking I apixaban (Eliquis) or similar blood thinner drugs?
9.Which supplements help for osteoarthritis of the hip?
10.Do any supplements reduce side of effects of chemotherapy?
11.How does turmeric spice compare to turmeric (curcumin) in supplements? I sprinkle it on my foods and wonder if that's equivalent to taking a supplement.  (in Comments)
12.I've heard that grapefruit juice can interact with medications because it inhibits an enzyme that breaks down drugs in the body. Do any supplements interact the same way with drugs?
13.I've read that fish oil supplements may help with gout, but I've also been told to avoid oily fish because it can increase my uric acid levels. Are fish oil supplements safe for me to take and do they really help with gout?  (in Comments)
14.Which supplements are helpful to have when traveling? Any tips on how to best store supplements on trips?
15.Which supplements can help with arthritis?
16.Do any supplements really help with brain function, like memory and cognition?  (in Comments)
17.Can beetroot juice improve my workout performance?


Clinical Updates Found:
2019 Caution with Ginger (02/06/2019)
2017 Ginger for Nausea During Chemo? (10/11/2017)


Recalls and Warnings Found:
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.DG Baby Gripe Water Herbal Supplement Recalled (02/19/2019)
2.Organic Tarragon Spice Recalled Due to Salmonella Risk (10/17/2017)
3.Radio "Infomercials" for Cognitive and Joint Health Supplements Deceived Consumers, Says FTC (02/25/2017)
4.The Republic of Tea Recalls Turmeric/Ginger Teas Due to Salmonella Risk (05/02/2016)
5.Seller of Turmeric, Milk Thistle and More Warned for Manufacturing Violations, Drug Claims (02/06/2016)
6.Maker of Immune Supplement Warned for Manufacturing Violations (12/05/2014)
7.Maker of Mood, Smoking Cessation Supplements and More Warned for Violations, Drug Claims (05/14/2014)
8.Seller of Sexual Enhancement Supplements Warned For Manufacturing Violations (02/19/2014)
9.Weight Loss Capsules Recalled Due Allergen Risk (12/16/2013)
10.Seller of Red Rice Yeast With CoQ10, Respiratory Supplement And More Warned For Manufacturing Violations and Drug Claims (06/07/2013)
11.Seller of Sexual Enhancement, Cholesterol, Resveratrol Supplements and More Warned For Drug Claims (05/23/2013)
12.Seller Of Sexual Enhancement and Hormonal Balance Supplements Warned For Manufacturing Violations (05/10/2013)
13.FDA Warns Consumers Of Three More Sexual Enhancement Supplements Containing Undeclared Drugs (05/07/2013)
14.Maker of Liquid Supplements Warned For Manufacturing Violations and Drug Claims (03/15/2013)
15.FDA Warns Maker of Weight Loss and Whey Protein Supplements For Manufacturing Violations and Misbranding (02/13/2013)
16.Consumers May Be Eligible For Cold, Allergy and Weight Loss Supplement Refunds (01/11/2013)
17.Court Injunction Halts Sale of Cholesterol, CoQ10, Progesterone, Prostate Supplements and More (11/26/2012)
18.Manufacturer of Prostate, Inflammation and Cholesterol Supplements Warned For Drug Claims (11/02/2012)
19.FDA Warns of Medical Claims Made For Numerous Chinese Herbal Products (08/30/2012)
20.Recall of Contaminated Baby Supplement (09/25/2007)


News Releases Found:
2011 Some turmeric and curcumin supplements fail quality review -- ConsumerLab.com finds 20% of turmeric supplements selected for review deliver less than 15% of promised compounds (02/16/2011)


SEARCH THIS SITE

This search engine specifically searches for information in the Product Reviews, The Natural and Alternative Treatments Encyclopedia, Recalls and Warnings, and Press Releases on the ConsumerLab.com Web site. It can be used, for example, to find all references to products from a specific manufacturer listed on the site or references to specific medical conditions or other terms.

Enter your query:
  
 Free Text Search (Recommended for general terms. Uncheck for brand names.)
 


 

   BECOME A MEMBER
JOIN NOW



Product Reviews

ENCYCLOPEDIA
In addition to our product reviews our encyclopedia covers the following:

Herbs & Supplements

Conditions

Drug Interactions

Alternative Therapies

MEMBER TESTIMONIALS


Follow us on...
facebook twitter
 
 
Join |  Sign In
   
Join Us on Facebook! Join Us on Instagram! Join Us on Twitter! Join Us on YouTube! Join Us on YouTube!
Product Tests
Brands Tested
Health Conditions
Encyclopedia
CL Answers
Clinical Updates
News
Recalls & Warnings
RDAs
Where to Buy Products
Raw Materials Tests
Testing Program
How Products Were Tested
Join CL Today
Testimonials
Join Free Newsletter
Group Subscriptions
Gift Membership
About Us
The CL Seal
CL Survey
Privacy Policy
Sitemap
Contact Us/Help

©2019 ConsumerLab.com, LLC. All rights reserved. A single copy of a report may be printed for personal use by the subscriber. It is otherwise unlawful to print, download, store or distribute content from this site without permission.
ConsumerLab.com name and flask logo are both registered trademarks of ConsumerLab.com, LLC. This site is intended for informational purposes only and not to provide medical advice.