SEARCH RESULTS for "Matcha Green Tea"

Green Tea Supplements, Drinks, and Brewable Teas Review

Green Tea Review: Supplements, Brewable, Matcha, and Bottled

Our tests identified the best green tea supplements, brewable teas, matchas, and bottled teas. See the top picks based on EGCG, polyphenols, caffeine, purity, taste, and cost. Also get the clinical evidence for green tea for heart health, weight loss, memory and cognition and learn about side effects.

Other Related Product Reviews Found:
* = Search term may appear only in full report available to members. Sign in or Join now.
1.Meal Replacement & Weight Management Powders and Shakes Review  *
2.L-Theanine Supplements Review  *


ConsumerLab.com Answers to Questions Found:
Membership required for some Answers. Sign in or Join now.
1.I recently purchased some matcha green tea powder claiming to contain up to "137 times the EGCG" that is in brewed green tea. However, the label does not state an actual amount of EGCG and the company would not provide me with any analysis. Is the label true?
2.Which is the best form of magnesium to take - one that contains the most magnesium and is best absorbed?  (in Comments)
3.Is it true that green tea can interact with blood-thinning medications like warfarin (Coumadin) or clopidogrel (Plavix)?
4.It is okay to add milk to green tea?
5.Can green tea help prevent the flu?
6.Should I worry about getting too much fluoride from drinking tea?
7.How significant are the risks to drinking tea from China from heavy metals?


Clinical Updates Found:
2020 Getting the Most from Green Tea (06/30/2020)
Getting the Most from Green Tea
Our Green Tea Review shows that matcha green tea provides higher amounts of healthful catechins than regular green tea. This week, we added information about why this is as well as the results of a new study showing which type of matcha provides the highest levels of polyphenols (i.e., catechins). For details see the What to Consider When Buying section of the review. Also see our Top Picks among green tea products.
 Staying Safe With Green Tea (03/10/2020)
Staying Safe With Green Tea
If you use a green tea extract (alone or as part of a supplement formula), it is important to take it with food according to several reports, as explained in the Concerns and Cautions section of the Green Tea Review. Also see our Top Picks for green tea in bags, loose, as matcha powder, and in other forms.
2018 Cleaner Green Tea (10/27/2018)
Cleaner Green Tea
A recent study found that it is possible to modestly reduce pesticides in green tea by following a certain procedure before brewing. For details, see the How to Take section of the Green Tea Review. (Also see our Top Picks among green teas, matcha powders, and supplements.)
 A Caution With Green Tea (10/16/2018)
A Caution With Green Tea
Although consumption of green tea is generally associated with a reduced risk of cancers, drinking it a certain way may increase the risk of certain cancers. Get the details in the Cancer Prevention section of the Green Tea Review. (Also see our Top Picks among green tea in bags, bottles, supplements, and matcha.)
 Green Tea and Ovarian Cancer (03/27/2018)
Green Tea and Ovarian Cancer
Drinking green tea was associated with a reduced risk of developing ovarian cancer in a recent analysis. Get the details about this and green tea’s relationship to other types of cancer in the What It Does section of the Green Tea Review. (Also see our test results for various types of green tea, including matcha, bagged tea, loose tea, and supplements.)
 Matcha Green Tea for Memory & Cognition? (02/27/2018)
Matcha Green Tea for Memory & Cognition?
Can drinking matcha green tea enhance memory or have other cognitive benefits? Find out what a recent study showed in the Memory and Cognition section of the Green Tea Review.
2017 How Hot Should Green Tea Be? (11/25/2017)
How Hot Should Green Tea Be?
Drinking green tea may reduce the risk of certain cancers, but its effect on gastric (stomach) cancer may depend on the temperature at which you drink it, according to a new study. Find out what the best temperature seems to be in the "What It Does" section of the Green Tea Review >> (Also see how brands of green tea, including matcha, stack up in our tests.)


Recent Recalls and Warnings Found:

Archived Recalls and Warnings Found:
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Oat Cereal Recalled Due to Listeria Risk (07/18/2017)
2.Green Tea from Tea Bags Linked to Acute Hepatitis (11/04/2015)


News Releases Found:
2018 Big Differences Found Among Green Teas -- ConsumerLab Tests Identify Best Green Tea in Bags, Matcha, Supplements, and Bottles -- (05/10/2018)
 Magnesium, Curcumin, and Apple Cider Vinegar Rise in Popularity, While Probiotics Dip and Calcium Continues to Decline in Latest ConsumerLab.com Survey of Supplement Users (02/24/2018)
2015 Is Matcha a Better Form of Green Tea? ConsumerLab.com Answers the Question (10/14/2015)


SEARCH THIS SITE

This search engine specifically searches for information in the Product Reviews, The Natural and Alternative Treatments Encyclopedia, Recalls and Warnings, and Press Releases on the ConsumerLab.com Web site. It can be used, for example, to find all references to products from a specific manufacturer listed on the site or references to specific medical conditions or other terms.

Enter your query:
  
 Free Text Search (Recommended for general terms. Uncheck for brand names.)
 


 

   BECOME A MEMBER
JOIN NOW

SPECIAL
Coronavirus Information Center
Coronavirus Information Center
Answers to Critical Questions About COVID-19.



Product Reviews

ENCYCLOPEDIA
In addition to our product reviews our encyclopedia covers the following:

Herbs & Supplements

Conditions

Drug Interactions

Alternative Therapies

MEMBER TESTIMONIALS

VISIT OUR PARTNERS


Follow us on...
facebook twitter
 
 
Join |  Sign In
   
Join Us on Facebook! Join Us on Instagram! Join Us on Twitter! Join Us on YouTube! Join Us on YouTube!
Product Reviews
Brands Tested
Health Conditions
Encyclopedia
CL Answers
Clinical Updates
News
Recalls & Warnings
Recommended Intakes
Where to Buy Products
Testing Program
How Products Were Tested
Quality Certification Program
Join CL Today
Testimonials
Join Free Newsletter
Group Subscriptions
Gift Membership
About Us
The CL Seal
CL Survey
Privacy Policy
Sitemap
Contact Us/Help

©2020 ConsumerLab.com, LLC. All rights reserved. A single copy of a report may be printed for personal use by the subscriber. It is otherwise unlawful to print, download, store or distribute content from this site without permission.
ConsumerLab.com name and flask logo are both registered trademarks of ConsumerLab.com, LLC. This site is intended for informational purposes only and not to provide medical advice.