SEARCH RESULTS for "Magnesium"

Magnesium Supplements Reviewed By ConsumerLab.com

Magnesium and Calcium-Magnesium Supplements Review

Trying to find the best magnesium supplement? ConsumerLab tested over 40 magnesium products. Find out which ones passed our tests.

Other Related Product Reviews Found:
* = Search term may appear only in full report available to members. Sign in or Join now.
1.Calcium Supplements Review
2.Vitamin K Supplements Review (Including Calcium and Vitamin D)  *
3.Vitamin D Supplements Review (Including Calcium, Vitamin K, Magnesium)
4.Multivitamin and Multimineral Supplements Review  *
5.Protein Powders, Shakes, and Drinks Review  *
6.Meal Replacement & Weight Management Powders and Shakes Review  *
7.Inactive Ingredients / Excipients in Supplements  *
8.Potassium Supplements Review
9.Recommended Daily Intakes and Upper Limits for Vitamins and Minerals | Consumerlab.com
10.Nutrition Bars Review (Energy Bars, Fiber Bars, Protein Bars, Meal Replacement Bars, and Whole Food Bars)  *
11.Baobab Dried Fruit Pulp Review Article  *
12.Oat Cereals Review  *
13.Vitamin C Supplements Review  *
14.Potassium Iodide (KI) and Potassium Iodate (KIO3) Review Article: Radioprotective Agents
15.Coconut Waters Review
16.Toprol XL vs. Generic Metoprolol Succinate Extended-release (ER) Tablets Review  *
17.Apple Cider Vinegar Review -- Bottled Liquids and Pills  *
18.Greens and Whole Food Powders and Capsules  *
19.Iron Supplements Review  *
20.NAC (N-Acetyl Cysteine) Supplements Review  *
21.Vitamin A Supplements Review, Including Beta-Carotene and Cod Liver Oil  *
22.Dark Chocolate, Cocoa Powder, Nibs, Extracts & Supplements Review -- Sources of Flavanols  *
23.Ashwagandha Supplements Review  *
24.Astaxanthin Supplements Review  *
25.Black Currant Oil, Borage Oil, Evening Primrose Oil, Flaxseed Oil, and Hemp Oil Supplements Review: Sources of ALA and GLA (Omega-3 and -6 Fatty Acids)  *
26.Bone Broth Review  *
27.Garcinia Cambogia (HCA) Supplements Review  *
28.Ginkgo (Ginkgo Biloba) Supplements Review  *
29.Joint Health Supplements Review (Glucosamine, Chondroitin, MSM and Boswellia)  *
30.Kelp Supplements Review  *
31.L-Arginine Supplements Review  *
32.Lycopene Supplements Review  *
33.Melatonin Supplements Review  *
34.Menopause Supplements Review (Soy and Red Clover Isoflavones, Black Cohosh) and Progesterone Creams  *
35.Nattokinase Supplements Review  *
36.Taurine Supplements Review for People, Dogs, and Cats  *
37.Valerian Supplements Review  *
38.Zinc Supplements and Lozenges Review  *
39.Fish Oil and Omega-3 and -7 Supplements Review (Including Krill, Algae, Calamari, and Sea Buckthorn)  *
40.Green Tea Review: Supplements, Brewable, Matcha, and Bottled  *
41.Probiotics Review (Including Kombucha and Pet Supplements)  *


Encyclopedia Articles Found: (Articles do not mention brands)
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Magnesium
2.Nitrofurantoin
3.Mitral Valve Prolapse
4.Potassium-Sparing Diuretics
5.Loop Diuretics
6.Hearing Loss
7.Thiazide Diuretics
8.Antacids
9.Malic Acid
10.Digoxin
... More Results


ConsumerLab.com Answers to Questions Found:
Membership required for some Answers. Sign in or Join now.
1.How much magnesium from supplements is too much?
2.How do I choose the best magnesium supplement?
3.What are the side effects of magnesium supplements?
4.What is the benefit of magnesium orotate compared to other forms of magnesium?
5.Which is the best form of magnesium to take - one that contains the most magnesium and is best absorbed?
6.Is it true that magnesium bisglycinate from BioSchwartz is less likely to cause a laxative effect than other forms of magnesium?
7.Is there an accurate test for magnesium deficiency?
8.I started taking a magnesium supplement (400 mg from magnesium oxide) and developed diarrhea. Might there a problem with the supplement?
9.Help! How do I know how much magnesium I am actually getting from my supplement? The label says it contains 500 mg of magnesium "as magnesium citrate" -- but how much of that is magnesium and how much is citrate?
10.Will an Epsom salt bath increase magnesium levels in my body like a supplement?
11.Does magnesium help with depression?
12.Do magnesium creams, sprays and oils help with muscle pain and cramps? How about supplements?
13.Are there drug interactions with magnesium supplements?
14.Some websites are highly critical of magnesium stearate, which is in many supplements. Is this substance toxic and should I avoid it?
15.Tablets I purchased are becoming "crumbly" after a few weeks and are easy to break. Is there a problem with this supplement?
16.I've read that magnesium deficiency is rare but also that most people don't get enough magnesium. How can these both be true?
17.Is it true that I should not keep magnesium supplements in a daily pill pack mixed with other supplements and medicines?
18.Which supplements can help with arthritis?  (in Comments)
19.Do magnesium supplements, like Magtein, help memory or protect against Alzheimer's disease?
20.How can the Recommended Daily Allowance (RDA) for magnesium be higher than the Upper Tolerable Intake Level (UL)? That is, how can an amount which is healthful also put you at risk for harm?
21.Are supplements with amino acid chelated minerals better than those with other forms of minerals?
22.Which supplements can cause diarrhea?
23.Does taking a laxative interfere with the absorption of vitamins or minerals?
24.How can I easily compare the ingredients in supplements?
25.Is it important to take calcium and magnesium together?
26.Which supplements can help lower cholesterol and keep my heart healthy? Are there any to avoid?
27.Are liquid vitamins better than pills?
28.Which vitamins and minerals should be taken together or separately?
29.When is the best time of day to take a multivitamin?
30.I am having trouble sleeping. I regularly take a multivitamin, fish oil, magnesium, calcium, vitamins D and K, and a protein supplement. I also take a low-dose blood pressure medication. Could any of these supplements be causing my insomnia?
31.Are there any supplements I should avoid when taking an antibiotic? Are there any that may be helpful?
32.I've read that the best form of vitamin E is d-alpha tocopheryl succinate (it's recommended in the paleo diet, for example), but I don't see that listed on product labels. How can I find it?  (in Comments)
33.Do any supplements help prevent or treat osteoporosis?
34.Can vitamin supplements strengthen brittle nails?
35.Do any supplements help for restless legs syndrome?
36.I've read that fish oil supplements may help with gout, but I've also been told to avoid oily fish because it can increase my uric acid levels. Are fish oil supplements safe for me to take and do they really help with gout?  (in Comments)
37.Is it safer to get calcium from foods than from supplements? How about from calcium-fortified orange juice and non-dairy milks?  (in Comments)
38.I take omeprazole (Prilosec), a proton pump inhibitor, to reduce stomach acid. Are there supplements I should avoid, or be taking, due to this drug?
39.I'm interested in using Himalayan salt. What are the health benefits with it and other specialty salts? Are there contaminants in these salts?
40.Which supplements help with depression and anxiety?
41.Which supplements reduce the risk of stroke? Which increase the risk of stroke?
42.A blood test showed my vitamin D level is low. How do I know how much vitamin D to take?  (in Comments)
43.A few weeks after starting acetyl-L-carnitine, I became so sluggish I could hardly function. Could this be due to the supplement?  (in Comments)
44.A representative in a store selling vitamins and supplements advised me that it was better to use a powdered product that you mix with liquid than to take a pill, because the vitamins will be more completely absorbed. Is that true?  (in Comments)
45.Do any supplements help with migraines?
46.I have low blood pressure. Are there any supplements I should avoid?
47.I take a number of supplements and I think they are making my acid reflux worse. Which supplements could be causing my stomach irritation, and what can I do about it?
48.If I buy NAC as a loose powder in a large bag, as opposed to in tablet form, will it spoil? I've heard it can spoil or degrade into a harmful by-product.  (in Comments)
49.Which supplements can help treat constipation?
50.Which supplements help with Raynaud's phenomenon?  (in Comments)
51.Do any supplements help for irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)?
52.Do any supplements help for ulcerative colitis?
53.Do any supplements help reduce the symptoms of premenstrual syndrome (PMS)?
54.When taking a statin drug like Lipitor or Crestor, are there supplements I should avoid or take?
55.Which supplements should be taken with food?
56.Are plant-based calcium supplements, like AlgaeCal, better than regular calcium supplements?
57.I was surprised when my doctor told me to stop taking supplements because my kidney function was low. But after stopping the supplements, my kidney function returned to normal. Can taking a lot of supplements really damage the kidneys?
58.Do any supplements help with gum disease or periodontitis?  (in Comments)
59.I take levothyroxine (Synthroid), a thyroid hormone to treat hypothyroidism. Are there supplements I should avoid, or be taking, due to this drug?
60.Is it better to get vitamins from foods or supplements, and are natural vitamins better than synthetic vitamins?
61.Sometimes my powdered supplements get clumpy. Should I be concerned?
62.Which supplements can help me sleep?
63.Which supplements can help with indigestion and/or heartburn?
64.Is there a multivitamin that contains only the recommended daily vitamins and minerals? Most that I have looked at contain more.
65.I read that turmeric may be a GI irritant. I have GI problems and wonder if I should avoid turmeric and curcumin?  (in Comments)
66.Is it possible to take too much vitamin C?  (in Comments)
67.What are the side effects of melatonin supplements?  (in Comments)
68.Are enteric coated supplements better than non-enteric coated ones?
69.Which supplements are important after bariatric surgery (i.e., weight loss or stomach-reducing surgery)? Are there any I should avoid?
70.Are there any supplements I should avoid when taking aspirin or ibuprofen?  (in Comments)
71.Does Restore (Bionic Sciences LLC) really improve gut health? What is in Restore?
72.What is shilajit? Does it have any proven benefits, and is heavy metal contamination a concern?
73.Can taking CoQ10 affect my thyroid levels or interact with my thyroid medication?
74.Do any supplements really help with brain function, like memory and cognition?  (in Comments)
75.How much should I expect to pay for supplements? Are higher-priced supplements any better than low-priced brands?
76.Are there negative interactions between the following supplements I take twice each day, as well as 60 mg of beta-sitosterol with dinner: Vitamin C (500 mg), CoQ10 (100 mg), grape seed extract (100 mg), fish oil (500 mg), vitamin D3/calcium/magnesium/zinc (200 IU/333 mg/113 mg/5mg)?
77.Can lemon juice or lemonade reduce my chances of getting kidney stones?
78.Does Carditone work to lower blood pressure?
79.Can beta-sitosterol cause erectile dysfunction or low libido? Are there any other side effects?
80.What is PQQ? Does it help with aging and memory? Is it similar to CoQ10?
81.Can beetroot juice or supplements help lower my blood pressure?
82.Do vitamin patches, such as for B12 or multivitamins, really work? How about those from PatchMD?
83.What are the nutritional benefits of avocado oil? Is it healthier than olive oil?
84.What is Prelief? Does it really help for heartburn and/or bladder pain from acidic foods?


Clinical Updates Found:
2019 Don't Take Minerals With Certain Supplements (01/15/2019)
2018 Magnesium for Optimal Vitamin D Level (12/15/2018)
 Magnesium & Metabolic Syndrome (06/09/2018)
 Magnesium for Depression? (06/02/2018)
2017 Reducing Dementia With Magnesium? (10/14/2017)
 Caution When Taking Epsom Salt (10/03/2017)
 Magnesium and Dementia (09/23/2017)
 Magnesium Cream? (08/06/2017)
 Magnesium Lowers Risk of Fracture (07/08/2017)
 Magnesium for Leg Cramps? (02/28/2017)
 Many Benefits of Magnesium (02/04/2017)
2016 Magnesium and Heart Disease (07/16/2016)
 Magnesium Lowers Blood Pressure (07/13/2016)
2015 Magnesium Helps in Prediabetes (07/29/2015)
2014 Magnesium Improves Women's Physical Performance (07/23/2014)
 Vitamin D & Calcium for Diabetes Due to Pregnancy (07/12/2014)
 Vitamin D May Help Lower Blood Pressure (06/24/2014)
 Too Much Calcium for Some? (06/20/2014)
2013 Magnesium and Bone Health (05/12/2013)
2012 Less Stroke With More Magnesium (02/26/2012)
2011 Women-Vitamin Study - Key Points (10/12/2011)
 Antacids and Magnesium -- Be Careful! (03/09/2011)
 Insulin Sensitivity and Magnesium (01/11/2011)


Recalls and Warnings Found:
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.FDA Warns Seller of CBD Lotions, Patches, Tinctures and Pet Products (07/23/2019)
2.FDA Warns Seller of Magnesium and CBD (07/16/2019)
3.Dangerous Levels of Lead and Nickel Found in Kratom Products (04/09/2019)
4.Seller of NeuSilver Colloidal Silver for Adults, Children and Pets Warned by FDA (03/26/2019)
5.Maker of Vitamin B12 and Multimineral Supplements Warned by FDA (07/18/2018)
6.FDA Warns Seller of Colloidal Silver (06/05/2018)
7.FDA Warns Seller of Milk Thistle, Chromium, Joint Supplements & More for Manufacturing Violations (03/13/2018)
8.Warning to D-Limonene, Vitamin C Seller (02/10/2018)
9.Seller of Meal Replacement, Protein Drinks, Cranberry and More Warned for Manufacturing Violations (12/23/2017)
10.Seller of Supplements for Pain and Allergies Warned for Manufacturing Violations, Drug Claims (12/20/2017)
11.Weight Loss and Cleanse Supplements Contain Adulterated and Improperly Labeled Ingredients, FDA Warns (11/12/2017)
12.FDA Warns Seller of DHEA, Creatine, Chromium & More for Manufacturing Violations, Drug Claims (09/26/2017)
13.FDA Warns Dr. Carolyn Dean of Drug Claims Made for Magnesium, Calcium & Other Mineral Supplements (07/11/2017)
14.Court Shuts Down Supplement Manufacturer (03/14/2017)
15.U.S. Department of Justice Files Permanent Injunction Against Supplement Manufacturer (02/16/2017)
16.Life Extension Warned for Drug Claims (02/14/2017)
17.Maker of Prescription Multi to Pay $15.5 Million to Settle Lawsuit Over Ingredient Claim (09/02/2016)
18.Vitacost Settles Magnesium Supplement Lawsuit (06/11/2016)
19.Maker of Herbal Supplements Sold on eBay, Amazon and Other Websites Shut Down (08/23/2015)
20.Company Ordered to Stop Making and Selling Supplements (08/11/2015)
21.FDA Warns Maker of Fruit Energy Drinks for Drug Claims (06/11/2015)
22.Seller of Magnesium, Calcium, Silver and More Warned for Manufacturing Violations, Drug Claims (05/23/2015)
23.Maker of Magnesium, Calcium, Zinc, B Vitamins and More Warned for Manufacturing Violations, Drug Claims (03/10/2015)
24.Supplement Maker Ordered to Stop Selling Products (01/21/2015)
25.Maker of Magnesium and Potassium Supplements Warned for Manufacturing Violations (01/17/2015)
26.Seller of Diabetes, Prostate Supplements and More Warned for Manufacturing Violations, Drug Claims (11/21/2014)
27.Seller of Cholesterol, Arthritis Supplements and More Warned for Drug Claims (11/06/2014)
28.Seller of Vitamin C, Iron and Detox Supplements Warned for Violations, Drug Claims (10/30/2014)
29.Seller of Multivitamin Warned for Drug Claims (10/10/2014)
30.Maker of Joint and Weight Products Warned for Hidden Drugs, Manufacturing Violations (09/23/2014)
31.Seller of "Nerve", "Cleanse" and Probiotic Supplements Warned for Drug Claims (09/05/2014)
32.Seller of Mineral and Joint Supplements Warned for Manufacturing Violations and Drug Claims (08/06/2014)
33.Maker of Mood, Smoking Cessation Supplements and More Warned for Violations, Drug Claims (05/14/2014)
34.Seller of Aloe, Thyroid and Other Supplements Warned for Manufacturing Violations and Drug Claims (04/16/2014)
35.Seller of Aloe and Vitamin C Supplements Warned for Manufacturing Violations (03/05/2014)
36.Seller of Sexual Enhancement Supplements Warned For Manufacturing Violations (02/19/2014)
37."Diuretic" Weight Loss Supplement Recalled (11/30/2013)
38.Seller of Vision Supplement Warned For Drug Claims (07/05/2013)
39.FDA Warns Consumers Of Three More Sexual Enhancement Supplements Containing Undeclared Drugs (05/07/2013)
40.Cardio, Energy and Sexual Enhancement Supplement Distributor Warned For Manufacturing Violations and Drug Claims (04/18/2013)
41.Probiotic Recalled Due To Undeclared Soy (03/21/2013)
42.Maker of Liquid Supplements Warned For Manufacturing Violations and Drug Claims (03/15/2013)
43.FDA Warns Maker of Weight Loss and Whey Protein Supplements For Manufacturing Violations and Misbranding (02/13/2013)
44.Manufacturer of Heart, Multivitamin, Cranberry, and Longevity Supplements Warned For Adulteration and Drug Claims (02/13/2013)
45.Seller of Blood Sugar, Depression and Sleep Supplements Warned For Making Drug Claims (12/26/2012)
46.Maker of Vitamin C, Aloe and Sexual Enhancement Supplements Warned for Drug Claims and Misbranding (11/14/2012)
47.Manufacturer of Prostate, Inflammation and Cholesterol Supplements Warned For Drug Claims (11/02/2012)
48.Maker of Eye Health Supplements Warned for Drug Claims (09/26/2012)
49.Men’s Sexual Enhancement Supplement Containing Prescription Drug Recalled (09/18/2012)
50.Supplement Company Warned For Medical Claims and Misbranding Of Omega-3, CoQ10, Noni Juice And More (08/30/2012)
51.Makers of Mineral Water Containing Lithium Warned (08/09/2012)
52.FDA Warns Doctor Promoting Own Supplements Online as Treatments (05/07/2012)
53.FDA Warns Several Supplement Manufacturers Not Following Good Manufacturing Practices (09/08/2011)
54.Recall of Calcium & Magnesium Softgels Containing Excessive and Potentially Toxic Amounts of Vitamin D (06/22/2011)


News Releases Found:
2019 Best Coconut Water? ConsumerLab Tests Popular Products, Reveals Top Pick (04/25/2019)
 CBD and Collagen Rise in Popularity, as Probiotics and Coconut Oil Dip in Latest ConsumerLab Survey of Supplement Users (02/24/2019)
2018 Magnesium, Curcumin, and Apple Cider Vinegar Rise in Popularity, While Probiotics Dip and Calcium Continues to Decline in Latest ConsumerLab.com Survey of Supplement Users (02/24/2018)
2017 Gummies Are Most Likely to Fail Testing in Review of Multivitamins -- Best and Worst Multivitamins Identified by ConsumerLab Testing (11/01/2017)
 Which Magnesium Is Best? ConsumerLab.com Tests Popular Brands and Reveals Its Top Pick (06/21/2017)
 Best Vitamin K Supplement? ConsumerLab.com Tests Popular Products and Reveals Its Top Picks (06/01/2017)
 ConsumerLab.com Tests Reveal the Best Calcium Supplements (05/26/2017)
 Best Vitamin D? ConsumerLab.com Tests Popular Vitamin D Supplements and Reveals Its Top Picks (05/17/2017)
 Vitamin D Supplements Maintain Top Spot in Popularity, as Probiotics Surpass Multivitamins to #4 Behind Fish Oil and CoQ10 in Latest ConsumerLab.com Survey (02/24/2017)
2016 Best CoQ10? ConsumerLab.com Tests Popular CoQ10 and Ubiquinol Supplements and Reveals Its Top Picks (12/21/2016)
 ConsumerLab.com Finds Arsenic in Testing of Potassium Supplements -- Safer Choices Identified. Many Americans May Need More Potassium (11/15/2016)
 ConsumerLab.com Helps Consumers Make Sense of the FDA's Updated Daily Values (DV) for Vitamins and Minerals (07/27/2016)
 Vitamin D Supplements Jump to Top Spot in Popularity, Surpassing Fish Oil, as Probiotics Rise to #5 Spot Behind CoQ10 and Multivitamins in ConsumerLab.com Survey (02/24/2016)
 Problems Found with 32% of Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplements -- ConsumerLab.com Identifies Good Choices for Men, Women, and Children (01/12/2016)
2015 ConsumerLab.com Tests Reveal Best and Worst Magnesium Supplements (06/10/2015)
 ConsumerLab.com's Tests of Digestive Enzyme Supplements Reveal What Labels Don't (05/05/2015)
 Best Supplements for Bone Health? ConsumerLab.com Finds Products with Multiple Ingredients More Likely to Contain Wrong Amounts (04/28/2015)
 CoQ10 & Ubiquinol Supplements Vary in Quality, as Well as Dose, Absorption, and Price According to ConsumerLab.com (03/17/2015)
 Use of Magnesium and Probiotics Rise, Multivitamins and Weight Loss Supplements Fall, According to ConsumerLab.com Survey (02/28/2015)
2014 Calcium, Vitamin C, and Fish Oil Supplements Drop in Use, Probiotics Rise According to ConsumerLab.com Survey (02/13/2014)
2013 Labels on Potassium Supplements May Confuse, But Product Quality is High According to ConsumerLab.com (08/21/2013)
 ConsumerLab.com Reports Problems with Some Vitamin D and Calcium Supplements -- Wrong Amounts of Vitamin D, Pills Which Don’t Break Apart, and Lead Contamination Found (02/11/2013)
 Use of CoQ10, Digestive Enzymes, Probiotics and B Vitamins on the Rise According to ConsumerLab.com Survey (01/31/2013)
2012 ConsumerLab.com Identifies Best and Worst Magnesium Supplements Based on Tests and Comparisons (05/30/2012)
2011 Some coconut waters don't deliver on promises according to ConsumerLab.com (08/04/2011)
 Problems discovered with eight vitamin D supplements in study by ConsumerLab.com -- Incorrect amounts of vitamins, lead contamination, and labeling infractions identified. (04/26/2011)
 ConsumerLab.com evaluates quality of potassium supplements and identifies those offering best value (01/25/2011)
2009 Review of Magnesium Supplements by ConsumerLab.com Shows One-Quarter Fail Quality Tests (05/19/2009)
 40% of Green Tea and Selenium Products Fail ConsumerLab.com Review of Cancer-Prevention Supplements; Lycopene Supplements Pass (04/28/2009)
 ConsumerLab.com Warns of Problems with Multivitamins and Vitamin Water -- Defects Found in Over 30% of Supplements Selected for Testing; Several Popular Children's Multis Exceed Tolerable Limits (03/31/2009)
2007 Recently tested magnesium supplements free of lead, but one product missing most of its ingredient according to ConsumerLab.com — First Major Product Review of Potential "Life-Extending" Ingredient (10/30/2007)
 ConsumerLab.com finds generic antidepressant behaves differently from original drug. May explain complaints by patients. — Generic drug equality questioned (10/12/2007)
 Tests of B-vitamins by ConsumerLab.com finds several short on folic acid — New report covers B-complexes, thiamin, niacin, B-6, B-12, biotin and folic acid supplements (09/10/2007)
 ConsumerLab tests products in booming nutrition drink market — most deliver what's promised but extra cholesterol found in some — New report covers drinks and powders for endurance/recovery, body building, meal-replacement and dieting (08/20/2007)
 Consumers warned of problems with multivitamins — ConsumerLab.com uncovers defects in over half of products tested (01/19/2007)
2005 Two magnesium supplements fail testing due to lead contamination. Nineteen others pass. Report now available. (06/15/2005)
 ConsumerLab.com finds quality of most nutrition powders and drinks high, but identifies five protein powders with excess sodium or cholesterol — Report Now Available Online (04/27/2005)
 ConsumerLab.com finds most B-vitamins of high quality but three lacking in ingredients — Test Results for 41 Products Reported Along with Information on Use (03/30/2005)
 ConsumerLab.com reports on vitamin C supplements — Test Results for 29 Products Reported Along with Information on Use (03/14/2005)
2002 ConsumerLab.com finds lead contamination remains a problem for certain mineral supplements — Lead found in iron, magnesium and, most recently, potassium pills (07/16/2002)
 Pharmavite dietary supplements receive ConsumerLab.com approval — Vitamin E, SAM-e, St. John's Wort, Ginkgo and others merit approved quality products ranking (07/10/2002)
 ConsumerLab.com lists magnesium products that passed testing — Some products fail due to excess magnesium and lead contamination (05/15/2002)
 ConsumerLab.com finds "Breast Enhancement" pills lack evidence of efficacy (04/16/2002)
 More than one in five weight loss, slimming and/or diabetes supplements fail ConsumerLab.com evaluation — Problems found in chromium and pyruvate products; CLA products fine (04/03/2002)


SEARCH THIS SITE

This search engine specifically searches for information in the Product Reviews, The Natural and Alternative Treatments Encyclopedia, Recalls and Warnings, and Press Releases on the ConsumerLab.com Web site. It can be used, for example, to find all references to products from a specific manufacturer listed on the site or references to specific medical conditions or other terms.

Enter your query:
  
 Free Text Search (Recommended for general terms. Uncheck for brand names.)
 


 

   BECOME A MEMBER
JOIN NOW



Product Reviews

ENCYCLOPEDIA
In addition to our product reviews our encyclopedia covers the following:

Herbs & Supplements

Conditions

Drug Interactions

Alternative Therapies

MEMBER TESTIMONIALS


Follow us on...
facebook twitter
 
 
Join |  Sign In
   
Join Us on Facebook! Join Us on Instagram! Join Us on Twitter! Join Us on YouTube! Join Us on YouTube!
Product Tests
Brands Tested
Health Conditions
Encyclopedia
CL Answers
Clinical Updates
News
Recalls & Warnings
RDAs
Where to Buy Products
Raw Materials Tests
Testing Program
How Products Were Tested
Join CL Today
Testimonials
Join Free Newsletter
Group Subscriptions
Gift Membership
About Us
The CL Seal
CL Survey
Privacy Policy
Sitemap
Contact Us/Help

©2019 ConsumerLab.com, LLC. All rights reserved. A single copy of a report may be printed for personal use by the subscriber. It is otherwise unlawful to print, download, store or distribute content from this site without permission.
ConsumerLab.com name and flask logo are both registered trademarks of ConsumerLab.com, LLC. This site is intended for informational purposes only and not to provide medical advice.