SEARCH RESULTS for "Vitamin B-6"

B Vitamins Reviewed by ConsumerLab.com

B Vitamin Supplements Review (B Complexes, B6, B12, Biotin, Folate, Niacin, Riboflavin & More)

Read our reviews of B vitamin supplements, to find the best B complexes, niacin, B-6, B-12, biotin, thiamin and folic acid. Get information about B vitamins for energy, memory, and depression. Read about MTHFR and methylfolate, and the safety of energy drinks with B vitamins.

Other Related Product Reviews Found:
* = Search term may appear only in full report available to members. Sign in or Join now.
1.Recommended Daily Intakes and Upper Limits for Vitamins and Minerals | Consumerlab.com
2.Multivitamin and Multimineral Supplements Review  *
3.L-Arginine Supplements Review  *
4.Prostate Supplements Review (Saw Palmetto and Beta-Sitosterol)  *
5.Fish Oil and Omega-3 and -7 Supplements Review (Including Krill, Algae, Calamari, and Sea Buckthorn)  *
6.Canned Tuna and Salmon  *
7.Melatonin Supplements Review  *
8.Iron Supplements Review  *
9.SAMe (S-adenosyl-methionine) Supplements Review  *
10.Greens and Whole Food Powders and Capsules  *
11.Lactose Intolerance Products Review (Lactase Enzymes and Lactose-Free Milks)  *
12.Muscle & Workout Supplements Review (Creatine and Branched-chain Amino Acids)  *
13.Black Currant Oil, Borage Oil, Evening Primrose Oil, Flaxseed Oil, and Hemp Oil Supplements Review: Sources of ALA and GLA (Omega-3 and -6 Fatty Acids)  *
14.Meal Replacement & Weight Management Powders and Shakes Review  *
15.Menopause Supplements Review (Soy and Red Clover Isoflavones, Black Cohosh) and Progesterone Creams  *
16.Ashwagandha Supplements Review  *
17.Choline Supplements Review (Including Phosphatidylcholine, CDP-Choline, and Alpha-GPC)  *
18.Ginkgo (Ginkgo Biloba) Supplements Review  *
19.L-Theanine Supplements Review  *
20.Oat Cereals Review  *
21.Potassium Supplements Review  *
22.Rhodiola Rosea Supplements Review  *
23.Taurine Supplements Review for People, Dogs, and Cats  *
24.Green Tea Review: Supplements, Brewable, Matcha, and Bottled  *
25.Protein Powders, Shakes, and Drinks Review  *
26.Vitamin C Supplements Review  *


Encyclopedia Articles Found: (Articles do not mention brands)
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Vitamin B6
2.Vitamin B12
3.Theophylline
4.Nausea of Pregnancy
5.High Homocysteine
6.Vitamin B2
7.Vitamin B1
8.Isoniazid
9.Tardive Dyskinesia
10.Phenothiazines
... More Results


ConsumerLab.com Answers to Questions Found:
Membership required for some Answers. Sign in or Join now.
1.Being over 50 years old, I'm looking to take a vitamin B-12 supplement. I see that many contain a form of vitamin B-12 called cyanocobalamin, yet I read on the Internet that this form is toxic. Should I be concerned?
2.Can lysine, vitamin B-12, or other vitamins or minerals help prevent or reduce canker sores?
3.Which "whole food" multivitamins are only from foods and don't include synthetic vitamins? What can you tell from the labels of these products: Complete Foods Nutrition-OctoMega MultiVitamin; Sunwarrior Raw Vitamins; Garden of LIfe-MyKind Organics; Nature's Brands-PhytoVitamins; Doctors' Research MultiVitamin?
4.Can prenatal vitamins have too much folic acid? Mine has 800 mcg, but isn't that more than what's recommended? Is this dangerous to me or my baby?
5.I was told I have a MTHFR gene mutation. What do I need to know about taking B vitamins?
6.I've heard that having low B-12 or B-6 can cause depression. Is that true?
7.Is it better to get vitamins from foods or supplements, and are natural vitamins better than synthetic vitamins?
8.Is sublingual vitamin B-12 really better than the pill form?
9.What is benfotiamine and can it really improve or prevent complications from diabetes?
10.Can taking too much vitamin B-6 be dangerous? The label on my multivitamin states it contains 2000% of the Daily Value!
11.How likely are Americans to be deficient in vitamins or minerals?
12.Is P-5-P really better than "regular" vitamin B6?
13.The maker of my multivitamin says it doesn't include folic acid because too much from supplements can be harmful. Is that true?
14.Can taking too much vitamin B-12 be dangerous? The label on my B-complex states it contains 50,000% of the Daily Value!
15.I have been having neurological symptoms, and a blood test showed I have toxic levels of vitamin B-6. My multivitamin contains 75 mg of B-6, but this is below the upper limit of 100 mg per day. Could my vitamin contain more than it lists?
16.What are the symptoms of vitamin B6 deficiency?
17.Are lozenges and sublingual pills considered dietary supplements?
18.Have you evaluated a multivitamin by Vita Logic called Daily Extra?
19.I read on your website that some B-12 vitamins can cause diarrhea due to added sugar substitutes like sorbitol. I have had diarrhea and never thought it could be caused by my vitamin B-12 supplement, until I read your article and stopped taking the supplement. My diarrhea stopped immediately. Can you help me find a brand of B-12 that doesn't contain sorbitol or sugar substitutes that could cause this problem?
20.Do any supplements help for tinnitus? Is it true that some supplements can cause tinnitus?
21.Can vitamins or other supplements cause a change in the ability to taste, or even a loss of taste?
22.Can vitamin supplements strengthen brittle nails?
23.Are enteric coated supplements better than non-enteric coated ones?
24.Do any supplements help with nerve pain, like sciatica or diabetic neuropathy?
25.Does vitamin B12 improve memory?
26.What B-vitamin complex do you recommend for older people?
27.Are the "% DV" numbers on vitamin supplement labels really based on what I need?
28.I take a number of supplements and I think they are making my acid reflux worse. Which supplements could be causing my stomach irritation, and what can I do about it?
29.Is it true that some vitamins or supplements can cause cancer?
30.Which supplements can help with indigestion and/or heartburn?
31.Do vitamin patches, such as for B12 or multivitamins, really work? How about those from PatchMD?
32.How do the Beyond Burger, the Impossible Burger, and a beef burger compare in terms of vitamins and minerals, and which is best?
33.Which supplements can help to lower blood pressure?
34.Which supplements help to improve energy and decrease fatigue?
35.Which supplements reduce the risk of stroke? Which increase the risk of stroke?
36.Does Alpha Brain really improve memory, focus and cognition?
37.Do any supplements help reduce the symptoms of premenstrual syndrome (PMS)?
38.Do Sugar Bear Hair Vitamins make hair shine, nails stronger, and help both to grow? They taste good but are super expensive.
39.I was surprised when my doctor told me to stop taking supplements because my kidney function was low. But after stopping the supplements, my kidney function returned to normal. Can taking a lot of supplements really damage the kidneys?
40.Which supplements are important after bariatric surgery (i.e., weight loss or stomach-reducing surgery)? Are there any I should avoid?
41.Do diamine oxidase (DAO) supplements for histamine intolerance really work?
42.What are the nutritional benefits of avocado oil? Is it healthier than olive oil?
43.What is Lipo-flavonoid and does it work for tinnitus or other ear problems?
44.Do any supplements help relieve stress?


Clinical Updates Found:
2019 B Vitamins for Cognition (11/29/2019)
 Zinc for Canker Sores? (07/20/2019)
 Hip Fracture Risk with B6 (05/18/2019)
2018 Too Much Vitamin B6 (05/15/2018)
2017 Danger from Too Much Vitamin B6 (12/14/2017)
 High-Dose B Vitamins & Lung Cancer Risk (08/29/2017)
 High-Dose B Vitamins & Cataract Risk (08/26/2017)
 How Vitamin B6 May Backfire (07/26/2017)
 Hip Fracture Risk With Too Much B-6 (06/10/2017)
 POTS and Thiamin (05/24/2017)
 Cognitive Decline With Too Little B6 (02/03/2017)
 Side-Effect With B-12 (01/20/2017)
 Potential Risk with High B-12 (01/10/2017)
2016 Too Much Folate & Nerve Damage (10/22/2016)
 Biotin Caution (08/20/2016)
2015 How Vitamin B-12 Causes Acne (06/27/2015)
 Niacin Reduces Skin Cancer (05/16/2015)
 Folic Acid Reduces Risk of Stroke (03/15/2015)
2014 Do B Vitamins Boost Memory? (11/16/2014)
 High-Dose Niacin with Statins Not Worth It (07/19/2014)
2013 B-12 Deficiency and Acid Inhibitors (12/14/2013)
 B Vitamin Supplements for Stroke? (09/21/2013)
2012 Higher Vitamin Level May Slow Cognitive Decline (12/16/2012)
 B Vitamin May Lower Blood Pressure (05/20/2012)
 B-12 and Folic Acid for Memory (01/08/2012)
2011 B Vitamins May Help Memory (10/30/2011)
 Women-Vitamin Study - Key Points (10/12/2011)
 Niacin Concern Stops Cardiovascular Study (05/31/2011)
 Does folic acid affect the risk of colon cancer? (05/09/2011)


Recalls and Warnings Found:
Membership required for all articles. Sign in or Join now.
1.Biotin Supplements Can Cause False Lab Test Results (11/09/2019)
2.Brain Supplement Claims to Treat Brain Injuries, Alzheimer's Are Deceptive, Says FTC (11/02/2019)
3.American College of Sports Medicine Warns of Energy Drink Dangers (02/13/2018)
4.Adverse Effects From Energy Drinks Common Among Youth and Young Adults (01/16/2018)
5.Seller of B Vitamins, Vitamin C, Potassium & More Warned for Manufacturing Violations (04/04/2017)
6.Energy Drink Linked to Case of Acute Hepatitis (11/04/2016)
7.Seller of Sublingual Vitamins Warned for Drug Claims (10/18/2016)
8.Maker of Magnesium, Calcium, Zinc, B Vitamins and More Warned for Manufacturing Violations, Drug Claims (03/10/2015)
9.Seller of B-12, Zinc, Echinacea and More Warned for Manufacturing Violations and Drug Claims (12/12/2014)
10.Maker of Ginseng, Zinc, Calcium and More Warned for Manufacturing Violations (12/05/2014)
11.Maker of Children's Vitamins, Weight Loss Supplements and More Warned for Manufacturing Violations (11/11/2014)
12.Seller of Cholesterol, Arthritis Supplements and More Warned for Drug Claims (11/06/2014)
13.Supplements Recalled Years Ago Remain on the Market, Still Contain Hidden Drugs (10/22/2014)
14.Maker of Joint and Weight Products Warned for Hidden Drugs, Manufacturing Violations (09/23/2014)
15.Seller of "Nerve", "Cleanse" and Probiotic Supplements Warned for Drug Claims (09/05/2014)
16.Maker of Mood, Smoking Cessation Supplements and More Warned for Violations, Drug Claims (05/14/2014)
17.Muscle Growth Supplement Linked with Liver Failure (12/24/2013)
18.Immune Supplement Recalled Due To Undeclared Milk (08/27/2013)
19.Fat Loss and Muscle Enhancement Supplements Found To Contain DMAA (08/01/2013)
20.B Vitamin Supplement Found To Contain Anabolic Steroids (07/28/2013)
21.Seller of Vision Supplement Warned For Drug Claims (07/05/2013)
22.Seller of Cardio, Immune, Greens Supplements and More Warned For Drug Claims (06/13/2013)
23.Maker of Concentration, Pain, Immune, Cholesterol Supplements Warned For Drug Claims (05/10/2013)
24.Seller of Immune, Cholesterol, Liver and Blood Sugar Products Warned For Drug Claims (04/26/2013)
25.Seller of Digestion, Thyroid and Vitamin D Supplements Warned For Drug Claims (04/23/2013)
26.Cardio, Energy and Sexual Enhancement Supplement Distributor Warned For Manufacturing Violations and Drug Claims (04/18/2013)
27.Maker of Liquid Supplements Warned For Manufacturing Violations and Drug Claims (03/15/2013)
28.Energy Drink Recalled Due To Bacterial Contamination (02/15/2013)
29.Manufacturer of Heart, Multivitamin, Cranberry, and Longevity Supplements Warned For Adulteration and Drug Claims (02/13/2013)
30.FDA Warns Maker of Weight Loss and Whey Protein Supplements For Manufacturing Violations and Misbranding (02/13/2013)
31.Vitamin and Supplement Maker Warned For Labeling Errors, Manufacturing Violations (02/06/2013)
32.Seller of Blood Sugar, Depression and Sleep Supplements Warned For Making Drug Claims (12/26/2012)
33.Maker of Eye Health Supplements Warned for Drug Claims (09/26/2012)
34.Maker of Concussion Recovery Supplement Warned For Making Drug Claims (09/10/2012)
35.Prescription and Street Drug Alternatives Found in Male Enhancement, Mood, and Sleep Supplements (07/27/2012)
36.Centrum Multivitamins: Breast and Colon Health Claims Pulled (07/06/2012)
37.FDA Warns Candy Maker Making Heart Health Claims (06/26/2006)


News Releases Found:
2019 ConsumerLab Tests Reveal Best B Vitamin Supplements -- 19% of B Vitamin Supplements Fail CL's Tests of Quality (06/25/2019)
2017 ConsumerLab.com Reveals Best and Worst B Vitamin Supplements and Why Current Labels Often Mislead (02/23/2017)
2016 ConsumerLab.com Helps Consumers Make Sense of the FDA's Updated Daily Values (DV) for Vitamins and Minerals (07/27/2016)
2015 ConsumerLab.com Shows Chinese Consumers What's Really in Foods and Supplements -- U.S. Testing Company Expands to China, Launches cn.ConsumerLab.com (03/05/2015)
2014 Flaxseed and Other Popular Seed Oil Supplements Tested by ConsumerLab.com, But Not All Brands Pass -- Flaxseed, Black Currant, Borage and Evening Primrose Oils Reviewed (05/07/2014)
2012 ConsumerLab.com Reveals How Much Caffeine is in Energy Drinks -- Also Finds Some Drinks and Dietary Supplements Don't Contain Claimed Amounts of B Vitamins (09/27/2012)
2010 ConsumerLab.com reports deficiencies in some B-complex supplements and more caffeine than expected in "shot-sized" B vitamin "energy" drinks (10/26/2010)
2009 ConsumerLab.com Warns of Problems with Multivitamins and Vitamin Water -- Defects Found in Over 30% of Supplements Selected for Testing; Several Popular Children's Multis Exceed Tolerable Limits (03/31/2009)
2007 Tests of B-vitamins by ConsumerLab.com finds several short on folic acid — New report covers B-complexes, thiamin, niacin, B-6, B-12, biotin and folic acid supplements (09/10/2007)
2002 ConsumerLab.com finds most B vitamin supplements contain what they claim, but often exceed safe levels — Consumers cautioned to be aware of side effects with high dose products (01/08/2002)
2000 Quality of prostate supplements get mixed review in ConsumerLab.com study; Saw palmetto product review published online today. (01/31/2000)
 Majority of dietary supplements sold in U.S. being tested by ConsumerLab.com in 2000; newest results due January 31 for Saw Palmetto. (01/24/2000)


SEARCH THIS SITE

This search engine specifically searches for information in the Product Reviews, The Natural and Alternative Treatments Encyclopedia, Recalls and Warnings, and Press Releases on the ConsumerLab.com Web site. It can be used, for example, to find all references to products from a specific manufacturer listed on the site or references to specific medical conditions or other terms.

Enter your query:
  
 Free Text Search (Recommended for general terms. Uncheck for brand names.)
 


 

   BECOME A MEMBER
JOIN NOW



Product Reviews

ENCYCLOPEDIA
In addition to our product reviews our encyclopedia covers the following:

Herbs & Supplements

Conditions

Drug Interactions

Alternative Therapies

MEMBER TESTIMONIALS


Follow us on...
facebook twitter
 
 
Join |  Sign In
   
Join Us on Facebook! Join Us on Instagram! Join Us on Twitter! Join Us on YouTube! Join Us on YouTube!
Product Tests
Brands Tested
Health Conditions
Encyclopedia
CL Answers
Clinical Updates
News
Recalls & Warnings
RDAs
Where to Buy Products
Raw Materials Tests
Testing Program
How Products Were Tested
Join CL Today
Testimonials
Join Free Newsletter
Group Subscriptions
Gift Membership
About Us
The CL Seal
CL Survey
Privacy Policy
Sitemap
Contact Us/Help

©2019 ConsumerLab.com, LLC. All rights reserved. A single copy of a report may be printed for personal use by the subscriber. It is otherwise unlawful to print, download, store or distribute content from this site without permission.
ConsumerLab.com name and flask logo are both registered trademarks of ConsumerLab.com, LLC. This site is intended for informational purposes only and not to provide medical advice.