ConsumerLab.com uses JavaScript to provide the best possible experience for our content, but your browser has it disabled. Learn how to enable it here.

About ConsumerLab.com

Search

L-Arginine Supplements

Arginine for Mild Cognitive Impairment?

4/15/2022
Favorited Not Favorited

Can supplementing with L-arginine help elderly people with mild cognitive impairment (MCI)? Find out what a recent study showed in the What It Does section of our L-Arginine Supplements Review.

Also see our CL Answer about other supplements for Memory and Cognition.

Citrulline for Strength?

9/13/2021
Favorited Not Favorited
Find out if citrulline supplementation improved muscle strength or endurance in older people in recent study. (This information is in the Citrulline section of our L-Arginine Supplements Review, as citrulline is converted to arginine in the body and it is often sold in combination with arginine).

L-Arginine for COVID?

9/13/2021
Favorited Not Favorited
Did L-arginine supplementation help people with severe COVID-related pneumonia? See what a new study found in the What It Does section of our L-Arginine Supplements Review.

Also see: Do any supplements help with the coronavirus (COVID-19)?

Pill-Induced Esophagitis

10/18/2019
Favorited Not Favorited
Several cases of esophagitis have been reported from taking supplements, including a recent case involving l-arginine capsules. For details, including tips on how to safely take pills, see the Concerns and Cautions section of the L-Arginine Supplements Review. Also see our Top Picks for L-Arginine.

Arginine for Men?

7/22/2019
Favorited Not Favorited
Does daily arginine supplementation enhance the effect of a popular prescription medication for men? See what a recent study found in the What It Does section of the L-Arginine Supplements Review. Also see our Top Picks for arginine.

Citrulline and Exercise

8/13/2018
Favorited Not Favorited
Several studies have evaluated citrulline (which the body converts to arginine) for enhancing athletic performance. Find out if it helps or not in the Citrulline section of the L-Arginine Review. Also, find out if L-arginine, itself, can help.

Can L-Arginine Cause Pancreatitis?

4/30/2018
Favorited Not Favorited
Although uncommon, there have been reports of acute pancreatitis occurring in conjunction with L-arginine use. Get the details and learn about other possible side effects of arginine in the Concerns and Cautions section of the L-arginine Supplements Review.

L-Arginine for Workouts?

3/16/2018
Favorited Not Favorited
A recent study assessed whether taking L-Arginine before a high-intensity workout decreased muscle soreness after the workout. Get the results and more details in the Exercise Endurance and Recovery section of the L-Arginine Supplements Review. (Also see our Top Picks among products).

Citrulline for Improving Exercise?

12/01/2017
Favorited Not Favorited
Citrulline, a compound which is converted to arginine in the body, is often added to workout supplements to improve exercise performance. But does it really help? See what a new study found in the "What It Does" section of the L-Arginine Supplements Review >> (Also see our Top Picks among L-arginine supplements.)