Collagen Supplements

Eggshell Membrane + Fish Oil for Joint Pain?

8/13/2020
Both eggshell membrane and fish oil have been shown to bring modest reduction in joint pain, but does taking these ingredients together have greater benefit? Find out what a new study showed in the What It Does section of the Collagen Supplements Review. Also see our Top Pick among collagen supplements for joints and for skin.

Fish Collagen Allergy

6/26/2020
Be aware that some people may be allergic to fish collagen even if they don't respond to common fish allergy tests, according to a recent study. Get the details in the Concerns and Cautions section of the Collagen Supplements Review. Also see our Top Picks for collagen supplements for skin and for joints.

Collagen for the Skin

3/27/2020
Supplementing with collagen to improve aging skin is popular, but does it work? The latest study with collagen used a higher dose than other studies, but is a higher dose better? Find out in the What It Does section of the Collagen Supplements Review. Also see our Top Picks for collagen for wrinkles and for osteoarthritis.

Collagen for Sun Damaged Skin?

2/14/2020
A study suggests that fish-derived collagen can improve sun-damaged skin. For details, including dosage, see the What It Does section of the Collagen Supplements Review. Also see our Top Picks for collagen.

Collagen for Knees?

1/31/2020
Collagen supplements have been tested in many studies to reduce pain and/or improve function in osteoarthritic knees. A recent study focused on collagen peptides. Find out if they worked (and see the results for other collagen products) in the Joint Pain section of the Collagen Supplements Review. Also see our Top Picks for collagen supplements for joint pain and for wrinkles.

Collagen vs. Whey for Muscle

1/11/2020
Does taking collagen protein increase muscle as well as whey protein? Find out what a recent study showed in the "Building Muscle" sections of both the Protein Powders Review and the Collagen Supplements Review. Also see our Top Picks for protein powders and Top Picks for collagen.

Eggshell Membrane for Hair, Skin, Nails?

1/06/2020
Does supplementing with eggshell membrane (which contains collagen and elastin) improve hair, skin, or nails? See what a recent study found in the What It Does section of the Collagen Supplements Review. Also see our Top Picks among collagen supplements.

Eggshell Membrane for Joints?

12/06/2019
Eggshell membrane hydrolysates, which naturally contain collagen, have been used in clinical studies to treat joint pain. Find out if they work in the Joint section of the Collagen Supplements Review. Also see our Top Picks for collagen.

Collagen Peptides vs. Gelatin

10/14/2019
It has been generally believed that amino acids are more bioavailable from hydrolyzed collagen (collagen peptides) than from gelatin (which is partially hydrolyzed collagen). A new study put this to the test. See what the researchers found in the What It Is section of the Collagen Supplements Review. Also see our Top Picks among collagen supplements.

Eggshell Membrane for Bad Knees?

10/10/2019
Eggshell membrane, which naturally contains collagen, was tested as a supplement to improve knee pain, stiffness, and function. Find out if it worked in the Joint Pain section of the Collagen Supplements Review. Also see our Top Picks for collagen.